Marvelous Monday!

3 Mar
Hi again everyone! Happy Monday! I’m totally being sarcastic since I hate Mondays just as much as I’m sure the rest of you do. It was very difficult getting out of bed this morning and I was supposed to work out before work but that did NOT happen. Oh well. I wanted to tell you guys about some marvelous things that have been going on in my life lately because there are a lot of them and I’m super excited to share!
Marvelous is… FINALLY booking our vacation. We decided to go on an 8-day cruise to the Caribbean through Carnival cruise line. We were originally planning on booking an all-inclusive resort in Mexico for a few days but then fate stepped in and the day we were going to book that, we received a letter in the mail from Carnival stating that they were giving us a free cruise. The only catch was that we had to pay taxes and fees and also, we had to book a cruise that left between April 17th and June 30th. This was perfect since that was when we wanted to go anyways! So last Thursday we both had the day off and we went online and booked an 8-day cruise which ports in San Juan, PR, St. Thomas, and Grand Turk. Even better is that the cruise leaves out of NYC so no flights are needed! All in all, we paid a total of $313 for an 8-day vacation!! Needless to say, we are super excited and I’m counting down the days till we get the heck out of here!
I can't wait to be back in this water!

I can’t wait to be back in this water!

Marvelous is… friends getting engaged! Yesterday morning I woke up to a text from our friend Kaitlin saying that her and her boyfriend (now fiancée) Quentin are engaged! I could NOT be more excited for them. We met them through my best friend Carlee and we have been hanging out with them a lot over the past year or so. They are truly so adorable together and I can’t wait to talk about wedding plans with Kaitlin.
The happy couple! Her ring is amazing!

The happy couple! Her ring is amazing!

Marvelous is… planning our wedding! Since we do have a LOT of time before the big day (585 days to be exact), we have been doing things little by little to try to enjoy the whole process and not get everything done all at once. We put the deposit down on the venue which is going to be Tower Ridge Country Club in Simsbury, CT and the date will be October 10th, 2015. Besides that, the only other big accomplishment was finally putting the tentative guest list together last night. This was something that I was dreading but we sat down with Dan’s mom and it was a relatively painless process (with a little wine to help qualm the stress). The number we came up with is around what we were both expecting but it was definitely a shock to realize how quickly that number added up. The next thing on my checklist is going to be getting our engagement photos done which we will probably do sometime in April when it is a little warmer and the flowers have started blooming. I will definitely keep you guys up to date!
Marvelous is… a delicious lunch date with Dan on Sunday! We had just gotten home from volunteering at the Special Olympics very late the night before and we didn’t feel like cooking. Plus, I had really wanted to get to Plan B and try their weekly special which was the PB&J burger. I can describe this burger with one word, mind-blowing! It was most definitely the best burger I have ever had from Plan B and that says a lot because I LOVE them all. It was a beef patty with American cheese, peanut butter, and bacon jam. I did not take a picture of it because I was too busy scarfing it down to even think about it. #sorrynotsorry. Although I’m sad that this is not a regular menu item, it does make it that much more exciting when they do choose to feature it as a weekly special.
Source: Plan B Instagram

Insanely delicious

I think that is enough marvelous for one Monday and the work day is almost over (WOOHOO!). Enjoy the rest of your Monday guys J
One Response to “Marvelous Monday!”

  1. Caitlin March 12, 2014 at 3:03 pm #

    That PB&J burger is life changing! It’s even better than the Cait Plus Ate burger. Yes, I admit it!

Leave a Reply

