Five (Random) Things Friday

14 Mar

TGIF! I am SO happy it is finally Friday! I figured I would hit you guys with five random things so here goes nothing.

  • I won the Color Me Rad giveaway from For Love of Carrots. YAY! I have never run a 5k before and I’m so excited that this will be my first one. I signed Dan up to run it with me (happy early bday to him ha) and a few other friends are running it so it should be a lot of fun. I’m a little bit nervous about how slow I’m going to be since I haven’t run since the end of fall but I have some time to prepare since the race is on April 26th. Hopefully the weather warms up a little bit before then so I can actually run outside to prepare. Fingers crossed!

  • I’m attending a Tastefully Simple party at Natasha’s house tomorrow night. This should be fun since everyone has been hosting Lia Sophia parties lately and this will be a nice change from that. Plus, I love food (duh) and I am definitely planning on spending a lot of money and getting some new recipes!
  • I went to Rooftop 120 last night for dinner with one of my best (and oldest) friends Carlee to celebrate her new job! I will be doing a full review of the meal in a later post since there is a lot to report but it was so delicious. It was even better to be able to catch up with her and just have some genuine girl time to vent about things and also discuss my wedding plans. She has several friends who are currently engaged so she has lots of helpful tips for me whenever I see her. Good food and even better company is always a perfect night for me!
Carlee and I :)

Carlee and I 🙂

  • In celebration of St. Patrick’s Day this coming Monday, Dan and I will be attending a “Kegs and Eggs” party tomorrow morning at our friend Sarah’s house. We are making mashed potatoes in the crock pot and I know Sarah is cooking up some tasty corned beef so it should be a great time! I’m not sure how I feel about drinking first thing in the morning (especially since we are going out tonight too) but I’m sure it will be fun. We also plan on going to the Hartford St. Patrick’s Day parade after which I have never attended so I’m SO pumped for that. I love parades and it should be very interesting to see those who will have been drinking since the wee hours of the morning.
  • I just ordered the tickets today (pay day $$$) for the Rascal Flatts concert on May 31st. We are big country music fans and this was such a fun concert to attend last year. Tailgating is one of my favorite activities and since a huge group of our friends are going, it will definitely be a great day! I just hope it won’t have rained the entire week leading up to the concert because the hill was insanely muddy last year and drunkenly trying to navigate through that mud was not a fun time.
The guys at last years Rascal concert!

The guys at last years Rascal concert!

 Alrighty, that’s enough randomness for one Friday. I hope everyone has a fun weekend filled with great food and St. Patrick’s Day celebrations!

Leave a Reply

