Marvelous Monday- Dan’s Birthday Weekend!

14 Apr

Happy Monday everyone! I don’t know about you guys but I am SO glad the weather has finally started to warm up. I’m sitting here right now in my kitchen with all of the windows open and it is glorious. This weekend was filled to the brim with many marvelous activities which I can’t wait to share with you.

Marvelous is… everyone going out to the Diamond for Natasha and Dan’s birthdays on Friday night. This was probably one of the most fun nights that I have ever had. Our group consisted of probably about thirty-five of Dan and Natasha’s closest friends. The reason for the joint birthday is because Dan’s birthday was the 10th and Natasha’s was the 11th and we share most of the same friends so its a great excuse to throw a huge bash with lots of people! There were lots of drinks and a ton of laughs and so many hilarious pictures. I love a night when so many great memories are made 🙂

This picture is priceless.. and perfectly captures the evening.

This picture is priceless.. and perfectly captures the evening.

Dan definitely loved his birthday crown :)

Dan definitely loved his birthday crown 🙂

Marvelous is… a trip out to Litchfield on Saturday for my friend Kaitlin’s Tastefully Simple party. We headed out there around noontime and it was such a beautiful day for a long drive. While I was attending the Tastefully Simple party with the ladies, Dan went dirt-biking and quad-ing (is that a word?) with Kaitlin’s fiancĂ©e Quentin. He LOVED it. The consultant for Kaitlin’s party did such an amazing job and I was so impressed that I ended up booking my own party in June. We were able to sample the entire catalogue and I purchased a few goodies including some more Garlic Garlic seasoning along with Bacon Bacon seasoning and a Fuzzy Navel drink mix bucket that will be perfect for summertime. After the party, Kaitlin, Carlee, and I all sat outside on the patio and soaked up the warmth and chatted away. It was an absolutely perfect afternoon.

Marvelous is… a girls dinner at Bricco Trattoria in Glastonbury on Saturday night. Since the boys were all attending a stag for a friend who is getting married soon, Melissa, Alex, and I decided to take advantage of the warm weather and walk over to Bricco for dinner. We were able to get a table in their cafĂ© section right away and had an appetizer and drinks and SO much food for dinner. It was such a great time to just be able to chat and relax with two of my very favorite people in the world. Tomorrow’s post will into a lot more detail (with lots of pictures) about our visit to Bricco. After dinner we walked back home and watched several episodes of Honey Boo Boo which is a huge guilty pleasure of mine. That family just cracks me up every single time.

Yes this happened, I will explain more later.

Yes this happened, I will explain more later.

All in all it was a great birthday weekend for Dan and he can’t stop talking about all of the fun stuff we were able to do. Keep an eye out tomorrow for my review of Saturday’s girls dinner at Bricco 🙂

Leave a Reply

