Five Things Friday

25 Apr

I am so happy that today is Friday because this week seemed to drag like no other. There are lots of exciting things going on in my life and I am very excited to tell you guys about them.

1. Tomorrow is my first 5K EVER! I am running Color Me Rad tomorrow and although I am quite nervous, it should be a fun time. I’m still not exactly sure what I’m wearing but I will figure that part out. Also, I finally made it to 3.1 miles on the treadmill on Tuesday so I’m excited to know that I should actually be able to finish the race.

I was WAY excited about this

I was WAY excited about this

2. We made one of the best meals that I have ever had before this week. On Monday, Dan and I made Caitlin’s Chicken Veggie Barley Bake and it was to die for! It has lasted us through about three dinners and four lunches for me through the rest of the week which has been great. Usually I get sick of leftovers pretty quickly but this meal is so flavorful and filling that I am literally excited every time I get to eat it (I’m weird I know). It also doesn’t hurt that it is filled with healthy ingredients such as black beans, chicken, and Brussels sprouts. I recommend that you made this ASAP and it would even be something that you could probably freeze and have at a later point in time as well.

I can't wait to make this deliciousness again

I can’t wait to make this deliciousness again

3. Softball season has started once again even though the weather doesn’t seem to realize that it’s supposed to be spring. Wednesday night was our first game and we did lose but it was a lot of fun and so great to see everyone again. It was about 40 degrees outside with the wind chill (and boy was it windy!) so hopefully it warms up soon so we don’t have to wear five layers to every game. I don’t believe I have mentioned it before but I co-manage the team which basically means that I keep the scorebook and cheer like a maniac 🙂

But really...

But really…

4. Speaking of warm weather, our next cruise is coming up quickly and I cannot WAIT! Work has been so busy and the weather has been crappy and I just can’t wait to get out of here for eight whole days with Dan and just relax and soak up the warmth. Our cruise departs out of NYC on May 4th and we port in Grand Turk, St. Thomas, and San Juan. I really need to start packing soon and I still have a lot of stuff to get but most of that will be done by the end of the weekend.

I can't wait to be back here SO soon

I can’t wait to be back here SO soon

5. Sunday is our first free day with nothing planned in forever. It seems like we have just been go, go, go for weeks now and I am excited to not have anything to do. I mean we do have a lot of errands for the cruise but that is fun busy work in my opinion because there is not a mad rush to be somewhere. We also have a TON of shows to catch up on so hopefully we will get that done as well.

Alright, well time to get ready for work! Have a great weekend!

One Response to “Five Things Friday”

  1. Caitlin May 1, 2014 at 9:03 pm #

    I totally know what you mean about looking forward to eating leftovers of an amazing dish and I’m not just saying that because it’s mine! 😉 I actually ate the last of my leftovers (I had frozen them) on Tuesday and they hit the spot because I was SO craving that exact meal! Thanks for linking to me and making it:)

Leave a Reply

