Marvelous Monday: ALL the fun!

9 Jun

Normally I am in the worst mood on a Monday but there is no possible way for me to be grumpy at all after the amazing weekend I had. There was SO much marvelous in fact that I can’t wait to tell you about it so I’m just going to dive right in.

Marvelous is… the most delicious dinner at the Republic Friday night with Dan and Alex.

We had been meaning to try out this place for a long time and I am happy to tell you that everything was above and beyond what we could have possibly expected. It was one of those places where everything on the menu appealed to me and I had a hard time deciding what to choose. I’m going to do a full post on the restaurant on Wednesday because we enjoyed so much delicious food that it definitely deserves its own post. I highly recommend that everyone go to this place ASAP because you will not be disappointed with the food, service, or atmosphere.

This is just a little teaser but look at that bread!

This is just a little teaser but look at that bread!

Marvelous is… Natasha’s surprise bridal shower on Saturday at Tastebuds in East Hartford, CT. It was so special to be able to take part in this wonderful day with one of my favorite people. She was completely surprised and there were a lot of people involved in making sure that she didn’t find out. Her fiancée even went as far as to have a fake invitation to a relative’s 60th birthday sent to their house just so she would never have a chance of knowing what was really going on. I even won a bottle of Cupcake Pinot Grigio in one of the raffles so it was an entirely perfect day.

Look at the surprise on her face!

Look at the surprise on her face!

Marvelous is… FINALLY attending the Coventry Farmer’s Market on Sunday. I have recently developed an obsession with farmer’s markets and everyone kept telling me that I had to go to the one in Coventry because there was truly nothing like it. It was so beautiful outside and Dan, Alex, and I had so much fun walking around and sampling all of the local foods that were there. We ended up purchasing some lettuce, dill chevre, pork steak, blueberry pecan granola, and farm fresh eggs. We were starving too so I had a Frito pie from Yellow Rose BBQ’s truck and Dan had a BBQ brisket sandwich which he said was amazing. I know Frito’s pie is not the healthiest of foods but it was something I had always wanted to try so I had to do it and it was delicious. I washed it down with an acai-blueberry lemonade from a vegan food truck called The G Stream. I can’t wait to go back again soon and buy more local veggies to enjoy during the week in my salads.

This place had super yummy BBQ

This place had super yummy BBQ

Frito's pie = amazing

Frito’s pie = amazing

I have been meaning to buy this stuff forever!

I have been meaning to buy this stuff forever!

I hope you guys enjoyed my recap of my fun-filled weekend!

One Response to “Marvelous Monday: ALL the fun!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five Things Friday: Party Time | The Deviled Egg Wears Prada - July 18, 2014

    […] in my yogurt every morning and I want to see if there is a bigger variety of veggies in season than the last time we went. It’s supposed to be beautiful out this weekend so I’m excited to soak up the […]

Leave a Reply

