Five Things Friday: Happy

27 Jun

Happy Friday! Although it’s really my Thursday I am very excited for the weekend. This past week has been really great which is why the theme of this week’s post is “happy”.

1. I have been really pleased with my workouts and my healthy eating this week. I was able to squeeze in workouts on Tuesday, Wednesday, and this morning as well. I was also happy with my energy level during each of the workouts even though I did not properly fuel for two of those three workouts (oops!). I’m just not hungry right when I wake up and sometimes its hard to force myself to eat something. Speaking of eating, I have been doing really well with eating clean this week and I feel great overall. I haven’t really had any alcohol this week and I plan on continuing that trend tonight since I have to work tomorrow.

2. Although I have been maintaining my healthy eating habits, I have had some great meals this week. The best day for meals was Tuesday which happened to be my day off. I went to lunch at Plan B with Jenna and Natasha and enjoyed an organic grilled portabella mushroom salad which really hit the spot after my workout. That evening, Dan and I did not feel like cooking so we ended up ordering two small pizzas from Giovanni’s and those leftovers were a great dinner for the next night as well.

Yes, those are goat cheese medallions. And yes, I was in heaven.

Yes, those are goat cheese medallions. And yes, I was in heaven.

Caribbean chicken: BBQ sauce, chicken, caramelized onions, and pineapple

3. Tuesday’s lunch with Jenna was my last time seeing her for a while since she left for Europe yesterday for FOUR WEEKS! Although I am going to miss her so much, I am so happy and excited for her to be able to backpack around Europe with her brother. I can’t wait to hear all about her trip and I’m sure we will Skype while she is gone.

Love this lady!

Love this lady!

4. I am also excited for another one of my bridesmaids, Sam, because we will be celebrating her graduation from Harvard Law School on Sunday. She is so incredibly intelligent and such a hard worker and I am so happy to be able to celebrate this great achievement with her. Sam is moving to Miami in September and already has an awesome job there. I am so proud of her!

Just chillin in Spain, naturally :)

Just chillin in Spain, naturally 🙂

5. I am hoping to get in at least one workout this weekend. Although I am very pleased with my progress with my current workout plan, I would like to work out at least once during the weekend to keep up the momentum. I always seem to plan to exercise in the mornings but I am usually too tired from staying up late or I have too many errands to run. I know I won’t work out tomorrow but hopefully I can get up on Sunday and get to the gym for a quick work out.

I hope everyone has a safe and happy weekend!

One Response to “Five Things Friday: Happy”

  1. Caitlin June 27, 2014 at 9:55 am #

    Glad you’re feeling so good this week! Gio’s pizza is EVERYTHING.

Leave a Reply

