Image

Marvelous Monday: Time flies!

30 Jun

I seriously can’t even believe that it is already Monday. This weekend flew by so fast and it’s making me realize that the time between now and the wedding is going to go even faster (AHH!). I have already been engaged for almost a year and that day seems like it was just yesterday. Anyways, as it usually is with most weekends when I work on Saturday, I tried to squeeze in as much fun as possible into the remaining bit of time that was left.

so much marvelous!

so much marvelous!

Marvelous is… a spontaneous Friday night! Dan had a stag to go to so I kind of played Friday night by ear and obviously ended up at the Diamond later in the night. After work, I decided to stop into Sonoma Wines & Spirits which has been recommended many times by Caitlin and they happened to be doing a beer tasting and I was looking for new beers to try so I was in luck! I tried two very hoppy beers (not for me) and a Harpoon Maple porter which I thoroughly enjoyed. I ended up purchasing the maple porter as well as a few interesting looking fruity beers. I enjoyed one of those when I got home and eventually went over to the Diamond where I met up with Kevin and Katie whom I haven’t had the chance to hang out with in forever so I was super excited to be reunited with them! Dan met up with us later and it ended up being a great night.

Founders Rubaeus Raspberry Ale = amazing

Founders Rubaeus Raspberry Ale = amazing

Marvelous is… a fabulous Sunday Funday! I woke up with a huge urge to get in some kind of exercise and I had been bugging Dan to go on a long walk for days so we finally decided to do that. It was pretty steamy outside but it was a beautiful day for a walk and we ended up doing over 3.5 miles in a little over an hour. After that we did our Sunday errands and headed over to Sam’s house for her graduation party that I told you guys about in Friday’s post. It was so wonderful to spend time with her family and to be able to celebrate her amazing accomplishment of graduating from Harvard Law School (no I will NEVER stop bragging about it). Her mom gave the most adorable speech which nearly made me cry and she was so happy to be able to express how proud she is of all three of her daughters. We ended the evening with some catch-up time with Alex which was definitely much needed.

Walk selfies are a must

Walk selfies are a must

We also spent some time by the river :)

We also spent some time by the river 🙂

This cake was from the UConn Dairy Bar and it was to die for!

This cake was from the UConn Dairy Bar and it was to die for!

Marvelous is…  it’s my birthday week! I’m not really one of those people who celebrates their “birthday week” but I have many reasons to be very excited this year so I’m definitely milking it (HA). My birthday is on Thursday (the 3rd) and since pretty much everyone has the 4th of July off, we are having a bonfire/cookout at Dan’s parents house with a bunch of our friends which is something I have never done for my birthday. I am SO excited to be able to celebrate with everyone and also for the long weekend! It’s also my 25th birthday and the last one which is really worth celebrating big time so I want to go all out.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Monday! 

Leave a Reply

