Trade It Up Tuesday: Warp Speed

29 Jul

I don’t know about you guys but to me it seems like time is absolutely flying by right now. There is always something going on and whenever I think there is a little window of time to relax, something else comes up. I’m really not complaining though because my work days have also been going by very quickly which makes me feel like I’m getting to the FUN all that sooner. Here are a few things that I would/would not trade from this past weekend.

But really Natasha, I could not agree more!

I would not trade… attending Glastonbury’s Irish festival both Friday and Saturday night. The Irish fest is always such a fun time and Friday night I was able to spend time with Jenna, Alex and Dan while Saturday night I met up with Dave and Melissa. I tried to limit my spending while there so Friday night I enjoyed a Guinness and Saturday night I was starving after my workout so I had a baked potato which was exactly what I had been craving. The music was great and it was fun to see everyone dancing and enjoying themselves.

This isn't really true but it's so funny! Source: Google

This isn’t really true but it’s so funny! Source: Google

I would trade… how totally exhausted I have been lately. To touch on what Caitlin had mentioned last week about slowing down a little bit, I feel like I have been going SO non-stop that I am always tired. I honestly can’t find much to cut out from my schedule since everything has been important or has been events that I have wanted to attend. Friday night was the worst night as far as my energy level because after the Irish Fest, we went and had a quick drink at the Diamond and I came home and totally crashed as soon as my head hit the pillow. I think I really just need to try to get to bed earlier when I know there are busy days coming up.

I would not trade… an amazing day and the Connecticut Wine Fest on Sunday in Goshen, CT. I had been seeing a lot of hype on Facebook about this event and I knew I really wanted to attend. It definitely lived up to my expectations and I was able to try a ton of different wines from local vineyards that we had yet to visit. We also enjoyed some yummy grilled pizza (trying this at home ASAP!) as well as apple fritters that Dan had to have as soon as he saw them. There were definitely a lot of laughs had between Dan and I (more from me since he had to drive) and it was so great to be able to get away for a few hours and spend some one-on-one time with him.

We HAD to stop at Haight Brown for some of my favorite Honey Nut Apple wine

We HAD to stop at Haight Brown for some of my favorite Honey Nut Apple wine

I would not trade… my Saturday night walks that I have been getting in after work. The past two working Saturdays, Dan was not around when I got out of work so I used that time to get in about a three mile walk each time. It has been so helpful to be able to spend time alone to clear my head and enjoy some fresh air. I was also able to catch sunsets both times which made the walks entirely worth it.

As you can tell, there are definitely more things I would not trade even though I seem to be in a little bit of a complaining mood. I am going to try my very best to get a solid eight hours of sleep tonight so that I can stop feeling like my head is in the clouds. Have a happy Tuesday! 

One Response to “Trade It Up Tuesday: Warp Speed”

  1. Caitlin July 29, 2014 at 9:04 am #

    You did so much fun stuff!!! But yeah I feel ya man. I stayed in last night and feel kickass today! And thank you for tweeting my post yesterday. I’m sorry that I read your mind but am glad you know you’re not alone! My parents actually thought about going over to IrishFest on Sunday night – I’ve never been, and neither had they. I think they may have gone over but I’m not sure!

Leave a Reply

