Five Things Friday!

8 Aug

Happy Friday once again! I don’t have too much time on my hands as it seems like I have a million things to do before work this morning but I’m excited to share my five things with you so lets go!

1. I have been enjoying the best summer meals this week. Monday night we had the pleasure of having Brian and Natasha over for a dinner of hot dogs, caprese salad, and pasta salad (made by Natasha). Everything was so delicious and I definitely went back for second helpings of both salads. It was my first time making caprese salad and I will definitely be making it again. On Wednesday night, Dan made his special Philly Cheesesteak sandwiches. I have no idea how he makes them but boy were they AMAZING. We enjoyed those sandwiches with some homemade potato salad (again my first time making this) and a tomato and cucumber salad.

I see summer in this picture.

My fiancée is a keeper 😉

2. Tomorrow is going to be very busy but it will be filled with all the fun things. In the morning and early afternoon I will be at the Patrick Crovo Memorial golf tournament which is held in memory of my uncle Patrick who passed away from cancer in 2011. No, I will not be golfing (ha) but I am very happy to be able to spend time with my family 🙂 In the afternoon and evening I will be attending Natasha’s bachelorette! I am so blessed to be able to spend this day with her and I know it is going to be a blast.

3. My workouts lately have been extremely varied and that is just how I like them! I’m trying to not let my body get too used to one certain workout so I have been mixing it up as much as possible and I have found that seems to work because I’m still pretty sore on most days. For example, today I ran a mile on the treadmill, did about 10 minutes on the stairmaster, 15 minutes on the elliptical, and then finished up with about 5 minutes of quick weights. I don’t usually have that much variation but I woke up earlier today so I was able to do as much as possible.

Yes I’m still completely obsessed with this watch.

4. I have a new absurdly delicious foodie find, Lay’s Bacon Mac and Cheese potato chips. Now I am entirely aware that these sound disgusting and are completely unhealthy but I saw them in the store and had to try and I am SO glad I did. They taste almost exactly like Mac and Cheese with a nice hint of bacon. I try to limit myself to a handful every other day or so but that has definitely been very hard because they are crazy good.

I suggest you go out and buy these right now!

I suggest you go out and buy these right now!

5. I am apparently now completely obsessed with making a cheese plate for myself at least once a week. I have done this for the past few weeks or so on nights when Dan has fire department drills and I am loving it. I am usually able to make them at a low cost also since I go to the little basket at Whole Foods where they have the tiny little blocks of different kinds of cheese and each block is usually less then a dollar. This allows me to be able to try a few different kinds of cheese at less than five dollars total.

I was feeling artsy

It’s time for me to get ready for work! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

