Marvelous Monday!

11 Aug

I would say that this past weekend flew by as it usually does but this one actually didn’t fly by. I made an honest effort to enjoy every single moment so that everything didn’t seem like such a blur. When I sit down to write these posts, I find that some weekends have been filled with so much stuff that I didn’t take much time to sit back and enjoy and think about how lucky I am to make such great memories. This weekend was definitely filled with SO many great memories.

so much marvelous!

so much marvelous!

Marvelous is… the 2nd Annual Patrick Crovo Memorial golf tournament. I didn’t golf but I was able to stop by for a couple of hours in the late morning/early afternoon to spend time with my family and to watch Dan, his dad, his brother Jay, and our friend Jon golf a few holes. It was a great time and although I wasn’t able to attend the lunch afterwards, Dan told me it was filled with laughs and fun with my family.

Dan's dad Phil, his brother Jay, and our friend Jon (photo credit: Dan)

Dan’s dad Phil, his brother Jay, and our friend Jon (photo credit: Dan)

Marvelous is… Natasha’s bachelorette celebration on Saturday! I had been looking forward to her celebration for a long time and it was truly a special day. We started the day off at Priam Vineyard in Colchester and enjoyed a wine tasting along with some wine outside and a ton of delicious snacks. It was a gorgeous day and it was so nice to be able to sit back and relax. We met up after the vineyard at Barcelona Wine Bar in West Hartford for dinner and this experience was unreal. We had a private table up in the balcony and everything from the atmosphere to the food and especially the people was absolutely amazing. I am going to write a full post about the meal on Wednesday because it was definitely a top five meal in my book and I can’t wait to share it with you guys! It was a wonderful day and I am SO lucky that I was able to attend and enjoy that time with Natasha.

ALL the wine 🙂

All of the ladies at dinner

All of the ladies at dinner

A few of us with the bride to be!

A few of us with the bride to be!

Marvelous is… a terrific Sunday Funday with Dan! I felt as though I had barely seen him all weekend due to being very busy so we set aside the entire day on Sunday to spend time together. We went out for a yummy sushi lunch at Sakura Garden and followed that up with a long motorcycle ride which was perfect on such a hot day. Dinner ended up being lobster, steamers, and scallops brought in from Maine by our friend Kevin’s cousin Tucker who has a lobster boat. I felt completely spoiled by the delicious food we enjoyed yesterday (no we don’t normally eat that well!). We ended the night with a 30 minute walk so I could get some sort of exercise in this weekend.

I can’t even.. so good

It was only appropriate to also drink out of my lobster cup

It was only appropriate to also drink out of my lobster cup

It was a great weekend and I am SO not looking forward to work today. Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

