WIAW: Bonefish Grill

20 Aug

I can’t believe I’m posting two days in a row but I had to share with you guys the amazing dinner that Dan and I had at Bonefish Grill last night. We had a gift card and a coupon to use and we both LOVE Bonefish Grill so we decided to have a date night.

There was a 20 minute wait when we arrived but once we were seated, the service was wonderful. Our waitress brought out some amazing bread with olive oil and pesto to start. I only had one piece of the bread since I knew it would fill me up.

So simple but so delish

So simple but so delish

We ordered drinks next and Dan went with his old standby, Corona, while I wanted to try something new. On the recommendation of our waitress, I decided on the Fresh Watermelon Icicle Aphrodisiac martini which included hand-muddled watermelon, sour mix, and house-made cucumber vodka infusion. The best word that I can use to describe this martini is refreshing. It was perfect for a warm summer evening and it went down way too easily which is the sign of a great drink.

Watermelon everything please!

Watermelon everything please!

Before our arrival, we knew that we were going to have the Bang Bang shrimp as our appetizer. As you guys have seen, I made the healthier version of this dish a couple of weeks ago, but nothing can ever compare to the real thing. I don’t know how they do it, but this is probably the best style of shrimp that I have ever had.

I could have eaten five of these.

I could have eaten five of these.

It was extremely difficult to choose an entrée because there were so many great choices on the menu. I decided to go with one of the specials, Ahi Tuna Bellaire. This was a sizeable ahi tuna steak covered with sundried tomatoes, goat cheese, and a lemon basil sauce. This obviously caught my eye because of the goat cheese and I can honestly say that I would have never thought to pair fish and goat cheese. It was melt in my mouth delicious and I will definitely be ordering ahi tuna more often. I also had a side of the vegetable of the day (squash) and mashed potatoes, of which I only had a little bit because I got full quickly. I had finished my martini rather quickly so I enjoyed a glass of Riesling with my dinner which complemented the food very well.

The portion sizes were perfect. Also, look at that goat cheese 😉

Dan chose the Lobster Grilled Cheese and boy I am SO glad he did. This isn’t something I would order myself since I am trying to stay on the healthier side of things these days but I was more than happy to try it. It was rich and filled to the brim with lobster and melty cheese. He had mixed greens on the side along with clam chowder which was also delicious.

Cheesy lobster amazingness

I am so glad we were able to visit Bonefish Grill and try so many things and I can’t wait to return again. The food is always great and the service had been superb every time we have been there.

I hope everyone has a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

