Five Things Friday: Long Weekend

29 Aug

Happy happy Friday! For once this weekend felt like it went by pretty quickly which I’m sure means that the weekend is bound to go by even faster. Oh well, it was a good week and I feel like I was very productive, both at work and at home, which is always a good thing.

1. I have a four day weekend which is honestly the most amazing thing ever. I have a normal weekend and Labor Day off on Monday and then I’m just lucky enough that my regular week day off is on Tuesday. The even better news is that I have very little to do this weekend which means a lot of relaxation, cleaning, and time spent with my wonderful fiancée.

Eek! That makes me nervous!

Eek! That makes me nervous!

2. Tonight is the first UConn football game of the season! We have had season tickets pretty much forever and I am excited to get back into tailgating and I’m really hoping that our team is much better this year than last year. The weather is supposed to be amazing tonight so it will be great to be outside enjoying everything.

I can't wait for this!

I can’t wait for this!

3. This week’s meals have been all homemade and absolutely delicious. In an honest attempt to save money, I actually stuck to my meal plan for the week and we ate every meal at home. The highlight of the week was definitely Wednesday night when we made Peanut Butter Fingers’ BBQ Turkey meatloaf which was so yummy and also very filling.

I will put anything in a baked potato skin. This was an egg in one half and Amy's veggie chili in the other.

I will put anything in a baked potato skin. This was an egg in one half and Amy’s veggie chili in the other.

Meatloaf never looks pretty and I should have paired it with something other than blah cauliflower. But it was delish!

Meatloaf never looks pretty and I should have paired it with something other than blah cauliflower. But it was delish!

I'm seeing a theme here. That is an egg baked inside of a baked potato topped with bacon and cheese. YUM.

I’m seeing a theme here. That is an egg baked inside of a baked potato topped with bacon and cheese. YUM.

4. I also stuck to my plan of working out every single day as well. We have Natasha and Brian’s wedding coming up next weekend and I have been really trying my best to stick to a workout plan of getting in cardio and strength training at least 4 days a week. I’m taking today off because I’m very sore but I’m planning on dragging Dan out for a hike tomorrow morning (shh) since we haven’t gone on any this summer.

5. Speaking of Brian and Natasha’s wedding, I need to get a dress ASAP! I think that I’m going to try to get over to the mall on Saturday evening or Sunday afternoon to find the perfect dress. Now that there is a Windsor in our mall (aka my favorite ever), I’m hoping it will be a one and done and I will be able to find a dress there.

Ecards tell my life story.

Ecards tell my life story.

Alrighty, time to get ready for work! I hope everyone has a safe and fun Labor Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

