Natasha and Brian’s Wedding Weekend!

9 Sep

Happy Tuesday! I would have posted yesterday but I was SO incredibly exhausted on Sunday night that I went right to bed as soon as we got home. I was still tired this morning so I can’t imagine how tough it would have been yesterday morning if I had stayed up to blog. It was a crazy weekend but it was so worth it to be able to see two of my favorite people get married. Even I as type this, I have tears in my eyes thinking about how truly happy I am for Natasha and Brian. It was a perfect ceremony and such a fun reception. Enough of the sappiness though since I should probably get to the more detailed recap of the weekend.

I thought this was such a cute touch!

I thought this was such a cute touch!

On Friday night (and Thursday too) we went to the Hebron Harvest Fair to watch our good friend Dave in the demolition derby and in the figure eight demolition derby. It was fun as it always is and Dave did very well! We sat in traffic for over an hour leaving the fair but we eventually made it to the Diamond where we had drinks with my Dad and I tried a couple of pumpkin beers which made me very excited for fall!

All ready to start!

All ready to start!

The ladies :)

The ladies 🙂

We woke up pretty early Saturday morning and I got a haircut (finally) and then we ran a few errands since the rest of our weekend was booked solid with plans. We got all fancied up for the wedding and headed off to Corpus Christi church in Wethersfield, CT. The church was so beautiful (the chandeliers were my fave) and the ceremony was so special.

There may have been a snapchat to this effect sent during the ceremony ;)

There may have been a snapchat to this effect sent during the ceremony 😉

After the ceremony, there were about three hours between that and the reception so we grabbed a quick burger at Five Guys with Dan’s parents since we were SO hungry and then we checked into the hotel. Dan, myself, and Alex enjoyed a few pre-wedding cocktails with Dave and Melissa at the hotel before we took the shuttle to the reception.

He picked out that bow tie all by himself

He picked out that bow tie all by himself

Upon arriving at the reception, my hunger started to rear it’s head again so I definitely destroyed a plate full of ALL the cheese and some meats, and veggies that were waiting for us 🙂 We hit the bar after we found our table and the night began and boy what a great night it was! We drank and ate and danced the night away with some of the best people ever. It was a perfect night and I wish I could relive it a million times over.

We clean up pretty well!

We clean up pretty well!

I was obviously in tears during the father daughter dance

I was obviously in tears during the father daughter dance

Brian and Natasha with their beautiful flower girl Alyssa (photo credit: Christin Dimock Cofiell)

Brian and Natasha with their beautiful flower girl Alyssa (photo credit: Christin Dimock Cofiell)

We took the party bus back to the hotel and I went to sleep right away as I was SO exhausted (and the open bar definitely had something to do with it also).  First thing Sunday morning, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the hotel with Natasha and Brian and some of our other friends. We then headed off to the Hebron Harvest Fair for our third trip but this one was very special since we were able to spend the whole day and evening with Natasha and Brian. It was a beautiful day and we felt very lucky to spend time with the newlyweds the day after their wedding.

All in all, it was a fabulous weekend that I will never forget. I hope you all have a great day! I will be back tomorrow with a more food/fitness type of post 🙂

Leave a Reply

