WIAW: Unusual

17 Sep

Happy Wednesday! I haven’t posted a “normal” What I Ate Wednesday in quite a while so I figured I would recap everything that I ate yesterday on my day off. Although it definitely was not a normal day of eats since we headed up to the Big E (basically a HUGE state fair in Massachusetts) last night for a couple of hours as a date night for the two of us 🙂

Breakfast:

I slept in a little bit and then I did Jillian Michael’s Kickboxing Fastfix so I was definitely starving by 11:00 when that was all done. It had been a while since I made eggs so I decided to scramble up some eggs quickly since we actually had some skim milk in the house which is way better than using water to make them. I added some diced cherry tomatoes, honey ham, and Trader Joe’s Italian truffle cheese. I had an apple on the side and it was a yummy breakfast which held me over for quite a while.

I definitely added some ketchup after this pic was taken

I definitely added some ketchup after this pic was taken

Lunch:

I had a few errands to run so that everything was done before we headed out to our date night so I ate a late lunch at around 3:00 (which is actually when I normally eat at work). I had two leftover Skinny Sour Cream Enchiladas from Skinny Mom that we had made the night before. These were absolutely delicious and I can’t wait to make them again.

This pic was actually from dinner the night before but you get the idea ;)

This pic was actually from dinner the night before but you get the idea 😉

Dinner:

We arrived at the Big E at around 5:00 and I knew it would be a late dinner since we planned on walking around and sampling things as well as snacking before we had a big meal. I had been wanting to try a chicken gyro for a LONG time since I heard a bunch of my friends raving about them and saying they were way better than the lamb gyro which I did not like at all. At around 7:45, I got my gyro and Dan got some New England clam chowder from the Rhode Island building. Both we equally yummy and I would definitely order a chicken gyro again. He had his clam chowder in a bread bowl (of course, it’s Dan) and that was SO perfect. We ended the night with some fried oreos which I definitely regretted on the way home since my stomach did not love me for that but they were worth it. It was a great night and definitely something unusual for us to do during the week. We will actually be heading back up to the Big E on Sunday with our friends so I will definitely be recapping more delicious eats next week.

I loved the sauce

I loved the sauce

It doesn't get much more New England than this!

It doesn’t get much more New England than this!

Have a happy Wednesday!

 

Leave a Reply

