Five Things Friday: Free Things

10 Oct

Happy Friday! I have the next five Saturdays off in a row so I will be fully enjoying every single one of those Fridays. Today’s post is full of random thoughts so let’s get to it!

1. Free pizza is the best pizza. On Wednesday night, Dan and I made a trip out to Frank Pepe’s pizzeria in West Hartford to get our free pizza to celebrate their one year anniversary. I had found out about the promotion on twitter and I love their pizza so it couldn’t have been more perfect. We split a medium mushroom and broccoli pizza and there were enough leftovers for Thursday’s lunch for both of us. It was an inexpensive and unexpected evening out that we both really enjoyed.

For the record, I love carbs

For the record, I love carbs

2. I am absolutely loving my fall TV shows! We watch a lot of shows, including Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal, Bones, Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, Revenge and a new show, How to Get Away with Murder. It has been very hard to keep up with the shows since we are so busy but it gives us an excuse to relax and spend some quality time together at home. Out of all of the shows I would have to say that Scandal is my favorite since we binge-watched it on Netflix leading up to this season and I’m kind of obsessed with the characters.

The struggle is real #toomanyshows

The struggle is real #toomanyshows

3. Today officially marks one year until our wedding! I am very excited and nervous about all of the planning that we have to do but we have the best support team of friends and family to help us out so I know that I have nothing to worry about. Our engagement photos are this coming Tuesday and we are venturing out this weekend to pick out what we will wear.

4. In celebration of one year until our wedding, we are going to Barcelona Wine Bar again tonight for dinner. Let’s be honest, I will look for any reason to celebrate and Barcelona posted on their Instagram that their Brussels sprouts are back on their menu so it makes for a perfect excuse to head over there again. I’m hoping that our friends Erica and Jon will be able to meet us there for an after dinner drink once Erica gets out of work so we can catch up with them too!

I will probably order five servings of these

I will probably order five servings of these

5. I have a love-hate relationship with Jillian Michaels. It has been impossible for me to get up to go to the gym in the morning any day this week so I have resorted to a few at-home workouts with her Kickboxing Fast-Fix video. I really love kickboxing and her videos really make me work. There are three 20 minute circuits (upper body, lower body, and abs) and I usually do two of the three on any given day.  The workouts were extremely difficult when I started but they have become easier and I find that I am really pushing myself harder and harder each time I do them. That being said, I have been waking up SO sore from them too which is the “hate” part of the love-hate relationship. I hate being sore but I love the feeling of knowing the soreness is a result of a great workout. Does anyone else ever feel this way?

ecards really describe life very well

ecards really describe life very well

I hope everyone is able to get out this weekend and enjoy the fall weather!

Leave a Reply

