MIMM: Back in Action!

27 Oct

Happy Monday! I’m actually not too displeased that it’s Monday since I was feeling under the weather pretty much all of last week. I had an awful sore throat and a fever a couple of nights but I finally started to feel better on Friday. This is why I didn’t post anything last week since every moment not spent at work was spent on the couch with a blanket and a cup of tea. I’m excited to share with you guys a few marvelous things that happened this weekend ūüôā

Link it up!

Link it up!

Marvelous is… a low key Friday night spent partially at home and then at the Diamond for a glass of wine. I was feeling pretty¬†well but knew a dinner at home all cozy on the couch would be better than a crazy night out. A little later in the evening, we decided to go out for a drink with a few of our friends and it was the perfect end to a relaxing evening.

ALL the selfies

ALL the selfies

Marvelous is… saying yes to the dress on Saturday! I went to David’s Bridal with my aunt, grandma, Dan’s mom and sister, Alex, Melissa, Carlee, Jenna, and Natasha. It was my third time trying on dresses there and the third time was definitely the charm! I ended up picking a dress that was unlike anything on my original list of favorites but it is so beautiful and I can’t wait for my wedding day to be able to wear it again! After dress shopping, we all went out¬†for lunch at Market Grille in Manchester, where I enjoyed a delicious cobb salad with lobster and a blackberry moonshine mojito made with Ripe juice and Onyx moonshine which was SO good that I will definitely be ordering mojitos more often.

Mmmm

Mmmm

This salad was everything and more

This salad was everything and more

Marvelous is… making it to the farmers market for the last Sunday of the season. I ended up going by myself but it was great to be able to walk around (although it was chilly) and browse through all of the vendors. I purchased some red onions, Adirondack red potatoes (they are pink inside!), and kale and I only spent $6 total which was the best part.

As you can tell by the hoods, it was freezing

As you can tell by the hoods, it was freezing

Marvelous is… a Sunday afternoon and evening spent at home with Dan.¬†We were both tired and there were¬†at least¬†five shows that we needed to¬†watch on our DVR so we spent a few hours on the couch just relaxing. We did get off of our lazy butts to make Caitlin’s¬†Meatball Bake although I did cheat a little and used turkey meatballs since Dan is a huge fan of those. This meal was so hearty and filling and it was perfect for a chilly Sunday dinner. Thank you Cait!

Next time I'm going to double the cheese on top

Next time I’m going to double the cheese on top

I paired the meatballs with a side of Brussels (duh) and homemade mac and cheese from the previous night

I paired the meatballs with a side of Brussels (duh) and homemade mac and cheese from the previous night

A cozy Sunday night in catching up on How to Get Away With Murder is perfection

A cozy Sunday night in catching up on How to Get Away With Murder is perfection

Alrighty, time to get ready for work! I hope you all have a fabulous Monday!

One Response to “MIMM: Back in Action!”

  1. Caitlin October 27, 2014 at 9:11 am #

    Yum yum yum what a good Sunday dinner recipe choice ūüėČ I also learned after I made this that I needed more cheese hahaha. Always moaaaar cheese. I feel you on using the turkey meatballs for Dan!

Leave a Reply

