Friday’s Random Thoughts

7 Nov

Happy Friday all! This is a four day weekend for me so to say that I’m excited is an understatement. I have seen a few other bloggers using their Fridays to share their random thoughts and since rambling is something I am VERY good at, I figured I would try it out.

1. Our dinners this week have been very delicious but healthy at the same time. I have managed to have a salad with dinner every single night this week and my new obsession is a salsa/plain greek yogurt dressing.

Naturally I topped this salad with an egg, loving that protein!

Naturally I topped this salad with an egg, loving that protein!

My amazing man surprised me with a sunny side up pizza with Brussels from Krust :)

My amazing man surprised me with a sunny side up pizza with Brussels from Krust 🙂

2. My workouts have been successful although the times have been all over the place. There were two days this week when I woke up at 4:30 with Dan and went to the gym with him and the three other days, I worked out no earlier than 9:30 at night. But I’m happy that I was able to find time to exercise every single day.

This is absolutely the truth

This is absolutely the truth

3. I was SO pumped to hear about Target‘s free shipping for the holidays. Also, I am just as excited that the postal service will be doing Sunday delivery during the holidays as well because I LOVE getting mail (I’m aware its an odd obsession). I will definitely be doing more online shopping this year.

The whole free shipping thing makes me think that I really do need this jacket. Source

The whole free shipping thing makes me think that I really do need this jacket. Source

4. Fall TV is getting so crazy! Almost all of our shows are leading up to their winter hiatus so it seems like every episode has a cliffhanger or some dramatic turn of events.

This entire show feels like a cliffhanger

This entire show feels like a cliffhanger

5. I am thinking about trying out Stitch Fix for a month or two. I have read some positive and negative reviews from other bloggers and I’m intrigued enough to possibly give it a try.

6. The iPhone 6 has been such an awesome upgrade for me from the 4s. It really isn’t as big as most people think although it did take some getting used to but I love it!

There are no words for how perfect this is.

There are no words for how perfect this is.

7. Dan and I are taking an overnight trip to Newport, RI this weekend (hence the four day weekend for me). We are going Sunday to Monday and I could not be more excited. I have only been to Newport once which was this past summer and I’m excited to go back and get the full experience.

I hope you guys have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

