WIAW: Pond House Grille

12 Nov

Happy Wednesday! Last Friday, myself, Dan, his niece, and his parents were invited to Pond House Grille for dinner in hopes of choosing our rehearsal dinner location. I’m very happy to report that it looks like we will be having our rehearsal dinner there as we had such a lovely evening and it was very easy to picture having a special night there.

We were promptly seated and our drink orders were taken by our attentive waitress. I chose The Pond House Infusion which included infused rum, ginger liqueur, pomegranate liqueur, and white cranberry juice. It was strong yet smooth and I find that I am enjoying different types of infusions more and more.

Next we were served some amazing bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar, which was presented in such an adorable way. We then ordered an appetizer of calamari which came with a tasty sweet chili sauce which I definitely ended up dipping my Brussels sprouts in later in the evening.

Cutest presentation ever!

Cutest presentation ever!

I spy some sweet chili sauce

I spy some sweet chili sauce

For my entrée, I went with something I wouldn’t normally order but that I have always wanted to try, the Slow Braised Short Rib. I was nervous that it would be overcooked and too tough but it was melt in your mouth tender. The star of the show was actually the honey goat cheese and fig mac & cheese which was paired with the short rib. I would eat this every single day of my life. It was creamy and sweet but the tang of the goat cheese was very present as well. I obviously got a side of Brussels Sprouts as well which were cooked to perfection.

Hands down, my favorite mac and cheese ever

Hands down, my favorite mac and cheese ever

Baby cabbages for the win

Baby cabbages for the win

We ended the evening with an aromatherapy course which is very hard to explain but it was something I would definitely love to do again.

We felt SO fancy

We felt SO fancy

The waitress had informed us early in the evening that Pond House has a new head chef and that was definitely apparent because there was a fresh, new spin on each dish. Dan and his parents were very pleased with the meal and the service and we are all looking forward to hopefully having the rehearsal dinner there. Thank you to our waitress and the rest of the staff for ensuring that a fabulous evening was had by us all.

Leave a Reply

