Things I’m Loving Lately #2

21 Nov

Happy Friday! Geez, this week was crazy, crazy, crazy and it certainly flew by for me! I am in disbelief that Thanksgiving is less than a week away and with that, there has been a lot going on so I haven’t had a chance to sit down and write this week. But I’ve had a few things on my mind lately that I have been loving so I thought today would be the perfect time to share with you guys!

  • Wedding planning: The wedding planning is in full swing and we have gotten quite a few things checked off of our list. This past Sunday I went bridesmaid dress shopping with most of my ladies (we missed you, Sam!) and I think everyone got a pretty good idea of what they are going to get (I’m doing same color/length but different styles). Since that was such a success I decided that night was the perfect time to order our save the dates! After quite a bit of work (thank you Alex and Carlee!) we decided on a magnet design that we absolutely love from Vistaprint and the great news is that not only were they very affordable, they have already arrived! I will definitely be using Vistaprint again for things like Christmas cards in the future.
  • 19 Kids & Counting: I was never really into this show until this year but I think this family is absolutely hilarious. Now I will be the first to say that I do not agree with many of their views (some that have recently been in the news) but I think they are so much fun to watch. My favorite moment so far would have to be Ben’s proposal to Jessa which was SO romantic and beautiful.
Freaking hilarious!

Freaking hilarious!

  • Adriatiks Restaurant: This is a cute little Italian/Greek restaurant right down the street from our apartment. We had been meaning to try this place forever and the other night I didn’t feel like cooking so we ordered takeout. I had been craving a gyro and I ended up getting the Chicken Souvlaki which is basically a chicken gyro (I’m not a fan of lamb) and it was AMAZING. It certainly fulfilled my craving and I can’t wait to eat there again. Dan had a Chicken Parm grinder and he said was very flavorful as well.
There was not one single French fry left standing ;)

There was not one single French fry left standing 😉

  • My recent workouts: Although I definitely agree with Caitlin’s post from yesterday in that I feel like I haven’t been going to the gym as much I want to. However, I really feel that the workouts I am fitting in have been quality ones. This week I have been a big fan of varying things so I’ve been combining the treadmill, elliptical, and some weights. I am finally starting to see what people say about weight-lifting burning a lot of fat because I feel like that is making the most difference although I really enjoy my cardio so I won’t be giving that up anytime soon.
I definitely left the gym tired after this one!

I definitely left the gym tired after this one!

Alright, that is all I have for you guys today! I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend 🙂

One Response to “Things I’m Loving Lately #2”

  1. Caitlin November 21, 2014 at 11:23 am #

    thanks for the shoutout! i lifted weights yesterday and it felt great. it leaves me feeling strong all day especially upper body work. also, adriatik’s is delish. i love fries and gyros!

Leave a Reply

