Walking in a Winter Wonderland!

4 Dec

As you guys may or may not know, I am THAT person who is completely and utterly obsessed with Christmas. I mean I’m probably worse than a child. I hate Halloween because it gets in the way of Christmas and as soon as November 1st hits, I am listening to Christmas music on Pandora and secretly yearning to decorate for the season. This year I was able to wait until last Tuesday to put up most of our decorations (before Thanksgiving but not completely out of control). I’m very excited to share some pictures with you guys as my decoration inspiration has come from other bloggers as well as Pinterest (duh).

I thank my friends every day

I thank my friends every day

I don’t really have a theme as far as my decorations go, I just buy what I like and it seems to all go well together.

Our coffee table, clearly I don't have an obsession with candles ;)

Our coffee table, clearly I don’t have an obsession with candles šŸ˜‰

My goal this year was to find an inexpensive advent/Christmas countdown calendar and we found one on sale at Target for $14!

Our makeshift mantle on our TV stand

Our makeshift mantle on our TV stand

I also have an obsession with Christmas lights and I have incorporated them as much as possible.

These little vases cost about $4 at TJ Maxx!

These little vases cost about $4 at TJ Maxx!

That tablecloth is new also, from TJ Maxx!

That tablecloth is also new, from TJ Maxx!

I bought most of these decorations at Christmas Tree Shop on a trip during our first Christmas living togetherĀ and IĀ believe that IĀ purchased everything for only about $30.

I think that sparkly tree looks so cute next to the gingerbread Kleenex box

I think that sparkly tree looks so cute next to the gingerbread Kleenex box

These stockings came from Target and I think they match each of us so well!

These stockings came from Target and I think they match each of us so well!

I wish I could have a career of just decorating peoples houses at Christmas, that would be my dream job!

I couldn't let one room get away undecorated ;)

I couldn’t let one room get away undecorated šŸ˜‰

I hope you guys have enjoyed my little (ok, maybe kind of big) obsession and I’m glad I could share it with you! I will be sure to post a picture of our tree on Monday too!

Leave a Reply

