Five Things Friday: Christmas Crazy!

12 Dec

Happy Friday everyone! I can’t believe this will be my only post for this week but things have been so busy with Christmas shopping and ALL of the holiday plans. Hopefully next week will allow for more time for blogging.

1. We got our Christmas tree on Sunday afternoon from Cavanna’s farm in Glastonbury. I’m so glad we were able to cut down our own tree so that it will hopefully stay fresh for much longer than usual. We decorated it that evening just in time for Dan’s parents to come over for dinner 🙂

I think it looks perfect :)

I think it looks perfect 🙂

The crockpot beef stew that I made... it was amazing

The crockpot beef stew that I made… it was amazing

2. I am just a couple of small gifts away from being done with my Christmas shopping! Although it feels like I keep adding things to my list, I think I will finally be done by early next week. I made a fabulous trip to Hobby Lobby and Christmas Tree Shop on Tuesday with Jenna followed by a yummy dinner at Plaza Azteca in Manchester. I enjoyed a chicken quesadilla with the works and a margarita that absolutely hit the spot.

Blue drinks are my fave

Blue drinks are my fave

Filled with beans and chicken and so much deliciousness

Filled with beans and chicken and so much deliciousness

3. I wasn’t able to work out as much as I would have liked to this week. With the holiday craziness going on, I was only able to work out Monday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings. I still feel like I’m making good progress and I’m seeing the changes in my body little by little (baby steps and all that jazz).

4. I FINALLY found my ugly Christmas sweater. I really find it more adorable than ugly but I think it fits the criteria. I bought it at Windsor in Buckland Mall while out shopping with Jenna. I cannot wait to wear it to my work Christmas gathering and our annual Christmas party with our friends.

I won't be wearing it with a skirt but it has cute red stripes in the back too

I won’t be wearing it with a skirt but it has cute red stripes in the back too

5. I’m pretty sure that Bears Smokehouse Barbeque owns my soul. We went there last Saturday for dinner and then again last night for dinner with Kevin. I can’t get enough and I never even used to like barbeque. My usual meal of choice has been the Super Spud which is a baked potato topped with mac and cheese, pulled pork (or any other meat of choice), bacon, green onion, red onion, and sour cream. It is most definitely a cheat meal but it’s SO worth it. Needless to say, I am VERY excited to have my leftovers for lunch today.

LOVE OF MY LIFE (sorry Dan) ;)

LOVE OF MY LIFE (sorry Dan) 😉

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend filled with all kinds of holiday goodness!

Leave a Reply

