WIAW: Bertucci’s

17 Dec

Happy hump day all! Today I’m sharing with you guys a fabulous meal that Dan and I had this past Saturday night at our local Bertucci’s. I do want to preface this by saying that unlike a lot of people, I have only been to Bertucci’s a handful of times but it is quickly becoming one of my favorite chain restaurants. I usually like to stick to local restaurants but their food has been outstanding in the few times that I have eaten there.

I had just gotten out of work and I was absolutely starving. I had literally been dreaming about their warm, fresh rolls all day long. It was pretty busy so we decided to sit at a table in the bar and the service was impeccable. I quickly ordered a glass of the house red which was a Placido Primavera Sangiovese and it was very smooth and not too heavy. We were promptly served a basket of rolls with olive oil for dipping. I was basically in carb heaven at this point and there was no stopping me.

A very nice pour, much appreciated

A very nice pour, much appreciated

These are very likely my favorite rolls ever

These are very likely my favorite rolls ever

Due to my insane hunger, I decided that we would start with the Margherita flatbread which was so yummy and Dan noted that the basil on top was very fresh and had great flavor.

ALL the carbs

ALL the carbs

For my meal, I had decided hours before that I would get the unlimited soup and salad because I had been dying to try minestrone soup. I know, you guys are thinking, how has she not had minestrone soup before? I’m not really a soup person but lately I felt like someone was ordering it every time we have been out to dinner so I had to try it. The verdict? I’m still not a huge fan of soup but it was very tasty and filling. I finished my whole bowl of soup and I had two servings of the salad which had the most amazing house dressing that I wish I could replicate at home.

Not very pretty but very yummy

Not very pretty but very yummy

Looks like your basic salad but that dressing was everything

Looks like your basic salad but that dressing was everything

Dan chose the spinach, goat cheese, and candied walnut salad with salmon as his protein instead of shrimp. I knew he would absolutely love this salad because I had ordered it during a previous visit and I was SO impressed. He gave me a few amazing bites and I do have to say that the salmon gave my usual favorite of shrimp a run for it’s money as a salad protein. He loved the salad just as much as I did and I know he will be ordering it again.

Looooook at all that goat cheese. YUM

Looooook at all that goat cheese. YUM

We had a wonderful experience at Bertucci’s and I know we will be back again soon. We noticed that they offer an amazing happy hour with $3 drinks and half price appetizers which we can’t wait to try!

Leave a Reply

