What I’ve Been Eating Lately

23 Jan

Happy Friday! I know I have seriously been lacking in the posting department lately, particularly regarding the meals I have been eating. I especially realized this today when I was going through some pictures on my phone trying to find things to delete to free up some space (ugh) and I found all of these wonderful meals that I have enjoyed lately and I figured I would just share them with you in a big photo (and word) dump.

Who else feels me on this?

Who else feels me on this?

Monday’s dinner:

We did a quick Whole Foods run and picked up some Brussels and some of their buffalo chicken salad (thank you Cait for helping me to discover this gem!) and we tossed that together with some of our favorite new buffalo sauce and some fabulous slab bacon from Bogners. The result was nothing short of amazing and I see this as a frequent dinner for us.

It doesn't look pretty but the taste was out of this world

It doesn’t look pretty but the taste was out of this world

Tuesday’s breakfast & snack:

Since it was my last Tuesday off, I decided to make a big yummy breakfast. I scrambled three farm fresh eggs that Dan’s sister gave to us with some spinach, cheese, and then topped off with avocado and salsa. It definitely hit the spot after a tough workout. Obviously I was hungry about an hour later so I toasted an Eggo’s blueberry waffle and topped it with some peanut butter, raspberry spread, and banana slices. I could eat the peanut butter/banana combo every single day, I swear.

Seriously the best eggs I have ever had

Seriously the best eggs I have ever had

Peanut butter on EVERYTHING (sorry Brian and Robbie ;) )

Peanut butter on EVERYTHING (sorry Brian and Robbie 😉 )

Tuesday’s dinner:

We were supposed to eat dinner at home but after some indoor rock-climbing (my first time and I loved it!), I was too tired to cook and was eager to take advantage of CT Restaurant Week’s Taste of Hartford. So myself, Dan, Robbie, Jenna, Kevin and Andrew all decided to go to the Chowder Pot in Hartford and basically had a fabulous four course meal for $20.15. It was wonderful and I left satisfied but not too full.

I hadn't had lobster bisque in forever, so worth it!

I hadn’t had lobster bisque in forever, so worth it!

That garlic dressing was amazing. I dipped my fork in before each bite as not to overpower the veggies with the garlic.

That garlic dressing was amazing. I dipped my fork in before each bite as not to overpower the veggies with the garlic.

This was perfection. I only ate about half and let Dan take the leftovers for lunch. I also took the baked potato for lunch.

This was perfection. I only ate about half and let Dan take the leftovers for lunch. I also took the baked potato for lunch.

I didn't eat all of my entrée because I knew that this beauty would be coming my way.

I didn’t eat all of my entrée because I knew that this beauty would be coming my way.

Wednesday’s dinner:

Since we didn’t eat dinner at home on Tuesday, that planned dinner was pushed to Wednesday. We had Trader Joe’s turkey burgers topped with cheese, a fried egg, and avocado. I had been craving this meal for such a long time and it definitely hit the spot.

I promise the egg is there hiding under that cheese ;)

I promise the egg is there hiding under that cheese 😉

Thursday’s dinner:

We usually grab a quick dinner out on Thursdays since we use that night to run a lot of errands so we decided on Hot Table for dinner. It’s a panini restaurant kind of like Subway where you can make your own or choose from the options they have on the menu. It was Dan’s first time there and he loved it. We both had the Southwest Chicken panini and it was amazing.

I want another one of these right nowww

I want another one of these right nowww

Whew, that was quite a lot of food and now I’m starving! Today is my last day with my whole team (I’m working tomorrow) in my current job and although I’m sad to leave such great people (and the BEST manager), I am very excited to learn something new! I hope you all have a great weekend!

Have you had any great meals lately?

Are there any nights of the week where you usually plan on going out to eat/getting take out?

One Response to “What I’ve Been Eating Lately”

  1. nauticalnomad.com January 23, 2015 at 11:07 am #

    All looks delicious! We usually eat out or get takeout at least one night a week. Last night we had Indian from Bollywood in Glastobury and it was Amazing!! So mad it has been there for years and we had never tried it until now… The chicken tikka masala was so good!

Leave a Reply

