Marvelous Monday: Valentine’s Day Weekend

16 Feb

Happy Monday! Wow, that weekend felt like it went by in quite a blur! It was wonderful and marvelous and ALL of the good things so I’m very excited to share it with you.

Link it up!

Link it up!

Marvelous is… waking up on Friday morning to snuggles from our new kitty Bella. We rescued her from a friend of a friend of a friend (super confusing) and her owner had passed away so Jenna asked if we wanted to take her and of course we couldn’t say no! She is such a sweetheart and is already starting to fit right in.

Marvelous is… a delicious dinner on Friday night at Bonefish Grill. I’ve had a coupon for free Bang Bang Shrimp for quite a while as well as a gift card so I figured we would take advantage of that and have a fancy but frugal Friday night dinner. We both had their Valentine’s weekend fixed price meal and enjoyed salads, filet mignon & lobster tail as well as a chocolate crème brulee for dessert. It was all SO yummy and we have honestly never had a bad meal there.

There is literally nothing like this in the world. I swear.

There is literally nothing like this in the world. I swear.

A dirty martini with blue cheese stuffed olives AND a cherry pepper!

A dirty martini with blue cheese stuffed olives AND a cherry pepper!

I was craving steak like no other so this was an obvious choice. Oh and there was truffle butter on the side so... insane.

I was craving steak like no other so this was an obvious choice. Oh and there was truffle butter on the side so… insane.

My first crème brulee and certainly not my last.

My first crème brulee and certainly not my last.

Marvelous is… a Valentine’s Day filled with wine, cheese, and more wine. In discussing what we wanted to do for our Valentine’s day, Dan really had no preference and left it up to me so I decided that we would head out to the Litchfield area to our favorite vineyards and spend the day there not worrying about anything. We went to Haight Brown, Sunset Meadows, and Connecticut Valley Winery. It was so relaxing and absolutely perfect to spend an uninterrupted day together.

Can every Saturday involve my favorite Honey Nut Apple wine?

Can every Saturday involve my favorite Honey Nut Apple wine?

I am not ashamed to admit that I ate probably 75% of this. No shame whatsoever.

I am not ashamed to admit that I ate probably 75% of this. No shame whatsoever.

There is no prettier place in the snow than a vineyard.

There is no prettier place in the snow than a vineyard.

They gave me a pretty flower at Sunset Meadows. I love them :)

They gave me a pretty flower at Sunset Meadows. I love them 🙂

A little bit of Sangria with a side of snow. Perfect combo.

A little bit of Sangria with a side of snow. Perfect combo.

I really love this guy.

I really love this guy.

This is what we came home with. What can I say, I like souvenirs ;)

This is what we came home with. What can I say, I like souvenirs 😉

Marvelous is… basically beating the worst of the snow on our way home. We headed home just as the snow was really picking up so the drive wasn’t too bad at all. We picked up Five Guys burgers and fries on the way home (my dinner of choice) and spent the evening in front of the TV catching up on our shows. It was the perfect end to my dream Saturday 🙂

This burger hit the spot after ALL the wine.

This burger hit the spot after ALL the wine.

This made me laugh so hard!

This made me laugh so hard!

I hope you all had an equally amazing Valentine’s day weekend! Here is to hoping this week goes by fast so another wonderful weekend can happen 🙂

Leave a Reply

