Trade It Up Tuesday: Stressed

24 Mar

Happy Tuesday guys! I can’t believe it has been over a week since I last posted but things have been nuts and I never had time to just sit down and write. But I’m back today and hoping to post at least twice this week. Here are a few things I would/wouldn’t trade about life lately:

I would not trade… fitting in as much relaxation time this past weekend as possible. We have been absurdly busy and I have been stressing quite a bit. I carved out a little chunk of time on Saturday to get a much needed pedicure with Alex and boy was it wonderful. We chatted and I got to just sit back and relax for what felt like the first time in forever. I continued that relaxation on Sunday when myself and Dan took a trip to Arrigoni winery with our wonderful friends Cheyne, Miko, and Robbie. We did a wine tasting and then enjoyed some wine and snacks at the winery before heading off to Priam vineyard to do another tasting. We finished up the day by visiting Jenna at work (I definitely partook in some retail therapy) and then having a delicious dinner at Krust. I felt MUCH better ending the weekend than I did at the beginning since I was quite overwhelmed to start.

It was literally a perfect Sunday

It was literally a perfect Sunday

This pizza was called "Keelin" and had corned beef, brussels, kale, mozz, dijon aioli, and of course we added an egg

This pizza was called “Keelin” and had corned beef, brussels, kale, mozz, dijon aioli, and of course we added an egg

I would trade… the quality of my workouts lately. I have been quite frustrated with this because since we have been so busy, there hasn’t been as much time as I would have liked to be able to get a good workout in. Most of my workouts have been 25 minute Jillian Michael’s sessions which are definitely effective but I feel like I need a more full body workout which gives me that great soreness the next day. This week is a little bit more open as far as our schedule goes so I’m hoping to fit in some more productive workouts.

I would not trade… the delicious meals that we have been enjoying lately! A lot of our plans have involved dinner out with friends so we have had the pleasure of having some great meals. We dined at Bonefish Grill on Saturday evening with Brian and Natasha and it was amazing. I have honestly never had a bad meal there. Also, last Thursday, we attended a fundraiser for March of Dimes at TGI Friday’s and I had the best club sandwich ever. It totally surprised me and I am looking forward to the next time I get to enjoy that sandwich.

Bonefish's dirty martini is the best I have ever had

Bonefish’s dirty martini is the best I have ever had

I had the moonfish "dynamite" style.. it was much like swordfish and very delish

I had the moonfish “dynamite” style.. it was much like swordfish and very delish

I love me a good club sandwich!

I love me a good club sandwich!

I would not trade… how wonderful Dan has been lately. Excuse my mushiness but I have been in super stress mode and he has been right there by my side, helping with whatever I need. Whether it’s wedding planning related or just helping keep the apartment tidy, he has been a total rock for me and I couldn’t be more grateful! I can’t believe our wedding is just over 6 months away. I can’t wait!!!

I love this picture and these two people :)

I love this picture and these two people 🙂

I want to end this post on that happy note since I’m trying my best to keep that positivity and not let the craziness of life get to me. I hope you all are doing the same and have a wonderful week 🙂

Leave a Reply

