Things I’m Loving Lately # 3

22 Apr

Happy Wednesday guys! I have been feeling under the weather lately with a pretty nasty cough so I wasn’t up for much more than laying on the couch. I’m feeling a little bit better today and wanted to share a few things that I have been really loving as of late.

  • Time spent with delightful friends (paired with some wine and the shining sun)

This past Saturday we had plans with Brian and Natasha to visit Cassidy Hill Vineyard. We all did a wine tasting and then bought a couple of bottles to enjoy outside in the most beautiful weather that we have had yet this year. We also brought a large assortment of appetizers ranging from several different types of cheeses to Natasha’s caprese salad and melon wrapped in prosciutto (freaking amazing). It was a relaxing and fun day that was much needed.

We made a pretty good dent in it too!

We made a pretty good dent in it too! Photo credit: Natasha 🙂

Selfies while wine tasting are a must

Selfies while wine tasting are a must Photo Credit: Natasha

They have SO many good wines

They have SO many good wines

I bought these on a complete whim while grocery shopping this past Sunday. I finally had one for dessert last night and it was surprisingly delicious. I didn’t expect that a candy bar which was only 130 calories would be so tasty but it was very yummy. It also did not give me that heavy feeling that eating a regular candy bar usually does, as the truffle filling was very light, almost like a mousse.

Because what is life without chocolate?

Because what is life without chocolate?

This video is another winner! I bought a couple more of her videos on Amazon last week and this was the first one that I tried. It was similar to the 30 Day Shred in that it involved the 3-2-1 system (3 minutes strength, 2 minutes cardio, 1 minute abs) and it didn’t take up a lot of my time. It was a great workout and will definitely come in handy now that softball season is starting and I won’t have as much time to devote to exercise.

I WISH!

I WISH!

  • Spring and summer clothes

I have been going crazy lately buying all kinds of new clothes for spring and summer. Looking ahead, I know that I’m going to need a ton of cute tops and dresses for the fun activities I have planned for the summer (particularly all of the wedding-related things). I picked up this dress from Old Navy in three different colors/prints since it was on sale for $12 on Saturday (and I had a gift card), as well as this cute jean jacket, this top, and also this top.  I have also been getting a lot of very inexpensive tops from Consignment Originals, which is where my girl Jenna works 🙂

Natasha and I modeling our matching jean jackets and ice cream (duh)

Natasha and I modeling our matching jean jackets and ice cream (duh)

Well that was a nice little mix of food, fitness, and fashion which doesn’t happen too often with my posts! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

