Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix # 2

1 May

Happy happy Friday all! This week definitely flew by for me and I’m looking forward to a fun weekend ahead! Dan and I are doing a free Bikram Yoga class tomorrow morning for our local studio’s open house which is great because individual classes are quite expensive. We also have Alex’s housewarming party tomorrow afternoon/evening and I am absolutely thrilled to celebrate her first home with her and all of our friends. I’m pumped to share today’s post because it is a review of my second Stitch Fix delivery!

I did realize that the first time I did a Stitch Fix review, I failed to really explain it well. Stitch Fix is an online personal styling service. You pay a $20 styling fee up front and then you fill out an extensive styling profile which is sent over to a stylist who picks out five items (clothing, jewelry, scarves, accessories) which fit the personalized profile you have filled out. The items are sent to you and you try them on, with three days to decide on what you want. If you decide to keep anything, the $20 styling fee goes toward your purchase. If you purchase all five items, then you receive 25% off your entire order!

I spy polka dots!

I spy polka dots!

I came home to the box on Wednesday night and I was thrilled! I didn’t have time to try anything on until last night but I did take a quick peek and I knew I was in trouble. I did set myself on a budget for this month’s box as we have a lot of wedding related expenses coming up and I need to save money for that.

Item # 1: Zad Adrianna Circle Bib Necklace ($34)

Ignore the obnoxious selfie :)

Ignore the obnoxious selfie 🙂

Verdict: Returned. Although I did like this necklace better than I thought I would when I took it out of the box, it’s just not my style. I’m really into colorful statement pieces (especially for spring/summer) and plus I have an absurd amount of necklaces right now.

Item # 2: Liverpool Madonna Black Leggings ($78)

My height generally works against me

My height generally works against me

Verdict: Returned. These would have been great if they weren’t way too long and the waist was also a little high as well. It made me feel like I should be six inches taller. I will be on the look out for a pair of leggings like these though because they are super stretchy and comfy.

Item # 3: Eight Sixty Addie V-Neck Dress ($88)

Gotta love a little black dress

Gotta love a little black dress

Verdict: Returned. This was a very tough decision but I knew that I could only keep one item this month and although this dress fit like a glove, I just wasn’t completely sure how much I would wear it. For the high price point, I did not want it to be another dress that just sits in my closet.

Item # 4: Pixley Jakobe Chevron Print Maxi Dress ($78)

Paired this with one of my favorite Lia Sophia necklaces

Paired this with one of my favorite Lia Sophia necklaces

Verdict: Kept. Those of you who know me will know exactly why I chose this dress. It fits perfectly which is such a surprise for a maxi dress as they are almost always too long. It’s chevron which is my absolute favorite pattern. I can see myself pairing this with a pair of wedges that I just purchased and a jean jacket. I am very excited to wear this!

Item # 5: Pixley Brook Dot Print Tie-Waist Top ($44)

Polka dots are a definite obsession of mine

Polka dots are a definite obsession of mine

Verdict: Returned. This was also a tough decision, especially after looking at this picture. It definitely looks better on me than it felt which is pretty unusual. It was a little bit big under the arms and it had a tail on the back that you can’t really see which made it a little bit awkward. I am regretting not getting it a little bit because it does look cute but it’s also a little pricey.

As soon as I saw the prices for this Fix, I knew that based on my budget, I was most likely only going to keep one item. I’m really happy with my choice of the maxi dress and I know I will wear it a lot over the summer. I’m already anxious for my next one and I’m hoping to be able to keep more than one item. I hope you guys enjoyed this as much as I enjoyed writing it! 🙂 have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

