Five Things Friday: The Little Things

5 Jun

Happy Friday guys! Two posts in one week feels like quite an accomplishment right now with all of the craziness that is my life right now. It’s definitely the little things that get me these days (hence the title of this post). I wanted to share a few random things with you guys to kind of update you on what I’ve been up to lately.

  • I love naan pizza. It is something that I have seen on a few other blogs and since we love pizza (I mean, who doesn’t?) According to Wikipedia, naan is a leavened flatbread that is mainly found in Asia. It can be used in many different ways but the way that most Americans use it is for pizza. Last night we used the garlic version made by Stonefire and topped it with some jarred pizza sauce, fresh tomato slices, fresh mozzarella, and some minced garlic. It was incredible and so easy! We just popped it in the oven at 350 for about 10 mins and it was all done! I highly recommend it for those who are looking for a quick and delicious meal.
I love that my pizza was kind of shaped like a heart

I love that my pizza was kind of shaped like a heart

  • I’m also really loving Old Navy lately. I would love to be able to shop at cute little local boutiques but that is just not in the budget these days. I have found so many cute and affordable items there lately. I mean a TON of stuff. I plan on going back this weekend as I may or may not have several amazing coupons burning a hole in my wallet 🙂
That jean jacket and the dress you can't really see underneath are both from old navy and I love them!

That jean jacket and the dress you can’t really see underneath are both from old navy and I love them!

  • This Saturday we are looking forward to some pre-wedding festivities for our good friends Kaitlin and Quentin. Kaitlin’s bridal shower is on Saturday and Quentin’s stag party is Saturday evening so we are both heading out to the Litchfield area to celebrate. Their wedding is just about one month before ours! I could not be happier for these two as they are absolutely adorable together.
Aren't they just the cutest ever?! (pic stolen from kait's facebook) :)

Aren’t they just the cutest ever?! (pic stolen from kait’s facebook) 🙂

  • I would really love to fit in a couple of good workouts this weekend, including hopefully a hike. We went on a hike a couple of weekends ago with our friend Natasha and her sister’s adorable puppy Flynn. It was so nice to be able to get some fresh air and just relax. I could definitely use a little bit of that relaxation right about now.
Clearly the puppy is the cutest in this bunch

Clearly the puppy is the cutest in this bunch

  • We are hopefully making our first trip of this year to the Coventry Regional Farmer’s Market! It sounds like this may be the last year for this particular market so I really want to try and go as much as possible. I already saw the list of what most of the vendors will be bringing since the market sends out a weekly newsletter and I am so looking forward to getting some goodies. I’m hoping to pick up some of my favorite Pure Love granola, strawberries, duck eggs, and some pork to stock in our freezer. Wish me luck!

That’s all I have for you today guys! I hope you have a safe and fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

