Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix # 3

3 Jul

Happy Friday all! I’m in a great mood today because not only do I get to spend my birthday doing some fabulous things, including spending time with my favorite people and drinking lots of wine, but I also get to share my third Stitch Fix order with you guys! I purposely changed the delivery date of this fix (I love how flexible they are) to coincide with my birthday, mainly so I could justify a purchase as my birthday gift to myself 🙂

Such a good sight when I come home from work!

Such a good sight when I come home from work!

Here is an explanation in case you haven’t heard of Stitch Fix before: Stitch Fix is an online personal styling service. You pay a $20 styling fee up front and then you fill out an extensive styling profile which is sent over to a stylist who picks out five items (clothing, jewelry, scarves, accessories) which fit the personalized profile you have filled out. The items are sent to you and you try them on, with three days to decide on what you want. If you decide to keep anything, the $20 styling fee goes toward your purchase. If you purchase all five items, then you receive 25% off your entire order!

Taking a peek!

Taking a peek!

Item # 1: C.Luce Pyra Square Eyelet Dress ($84)

Verdict: Returned. In my comments to my stylist for this fix, I requested a white or ivory dress to potentially wear to my bridal shower which is next weekend (WHOA). I was very happy that my stylist obliged but to be honest, I just was not a fan of the way that this dress fit me. I don’t think I have ever tried anything on that was this type of eyelet material and I just wasn’t a fan. I think it looks good in the picture but I just was not very comfortable in it.

Item # 2: Pixley Messi Lattice Neckline Knit Top ($68)

Verdict: Returned. I keep going back and forth on this top. It fits really well and would be absolutely perfect for a night out, but the price is extremely high for a top and I keep thinking that I could easily go to Old Navy or Target and buy a few tops for that amount of money. This was Dan’s overall favorite but he agreed that the price was just too high.

Item # 3: 19 Cooper Marlow Crochet Back Detail Top ($48)

Verdict: Kept. As soon as I saw this top, I loved the color and the “party in the back” aspect of it. The first time I tried it on, I basically wrote it off because I wasn’t a huge fan of the super loose fit but when I tried it on again to take the picture, it started to grow on me. It really is a fun shirt and would also be great for a night out.

Item # 4: Dear John Lillie Cuffed Short ($58)

Verdict: Returned. I really wanted to like these shorts and I am in dire need of a good pair of shorts. However, I just could not get over the color as I am really not a big fan of black denim. I definitely think that they looked great on but I don’t see myself wearing them very often mainly because of the color.

Item # 5: Level 99 Esme Straight Leg Jean ($98)

Verdict: Undecided. As soon as I saw these, I was almost hesitant to try them on because I knew they would fit like a glove and that I would love them. I was totally right. My stylist, Harley, was right on point and these jeans fit perfectly and they are petite so the length was also on point. The price, however, was not on point. I have never even come close to spending that much on a pair of jeans but I have also never even tried on a pair which fit this well and I’m completely torn. I’m going to try them on again although I’m leaning towards sending them back and trying to find a pair elsewhere for cheaper.

This fix was a slight disappointment based on the success of my previous fixes, especially since I mentioned I was really into maxi dresses and maxi skirts and I didn’t get any of those. I’m hoping that my next fix will work out better and I did appreciate the two fun tops which I did ask for.

I hope you guys have enjoyed and also that you have a fabulous, fun and safe Fourth of July!

Leave a Reply

