Wordless Wednesday: My Bridal Shower

22 Jul

Happy hump day everyone! I know it’s been a while but I’ve been busier than ever (80 days until the wedding!) and I really spent a lot of time thinking about how I wanted to write this post. In reality, there are no words to describe what a magical day my bridal shower was and I came to the conclusion that it would be best to just show you guys in photograph form. I will tell you that my girls (and everyone else involved) did the most amazing job putting everything together and it was truly one of the best days of my entire life. I felt so special and I wish I could relive it a million times. So enough with the mushy stuff (although I could go on for hours) and let’s get to the pictures!

I'm so glad he dropped me off... I was quite nervous/excited!

I’m so glad he dropped me off… I was quite nervous/excited!

All of my wonderful ladies!

All of my wonderful ladies!

CRAZY! #happilyeverhannon

CRAZY! #happilyeverhannon

This was so adorable and clever

This was so adorable and clever

They decorated these wine glasses themselves.. they came out so perfect

They decorated these wine glasses themselves.. they came out so perfect

I am obsessed with the mason jars! And floating candles :)

I am obsessed with the mason jars! And floating candles 🙂

Every little detail had so much thought put into it

Every little detail had so much thought put into it

The guests also played bingo and the winners got prizes!

The guests also played bingo and the winners got prizes!

Obviously I had to take a food picture, it was so yummy! And they had brie, which is my very favorite cheese!

Obviously I had to take a food picture, it was so yummy! And they had brie, which is my very favorite cheese!

My maid of honor Alex and my flower girl Emma.. so adorable!

My maid of honor Alex and my flower girl Emma.. so adorable!

I was completely blown away by the generosity of my family and friends. We received the most amazing gifts!

I was completely blown away by the generosity of my family and friends. We received the most amazing gifts!

Natasha put together my ribbon and bow bouquet. It came out so pretty!

Natasha put together my ribbon and bow bouquet. It came out so pretty!

I don't think I stopped smiling all day long

I don’t think I stopped smiling all day long

The cake looked incredible and it tasted even better!

The cake looked incredible and it tasted even better!

My future mother-in-law with Jenna and Melissa

My future mother-in-law with Jenna and Melissa

My beautiful flower girls, Aubrey and Emma :)

My beautiful flower girls, Aubrey and Emma 🙂

Loved the marriage advice wall with the different pictures of us!

Loved the marriage advice wall with the different pictures of us!

It was such a perfect day with the best people in the world :)

It was such a perfect day with the best people in the world 🙂

Thank you to Alexandra Swanson for taking such beautiful pictures so that I can look back on this day for years to come!

I hope you guys have enjoyed these pictures as much as I have enjoyed sharing them with you. I end this post feeling so lucky to have such great people in my life and I can’t wait for the rest of the wedding festivities to come! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

