Quick Little Catch Up

5 Aug

Happy Wednesday everyone! There has been quite a bit going on, as per usual so I’m going to keep today’s post short and sweet. It’s just a little bit of catching up on this past weekend and the start of the week as well. As busy as we are, we are lucky to have such great parties and events to attend so I’m not complaining at all!

But seriously, thank you guys!

But seriously, thank you guys!

Friday evening turned out to be a little bit stressful and a nice dinner with Dan and Melissa was just the cure for that. We went to a new-to-us Japanese restaurant in Wethersfield called Edoichi Sushi & Hibachi Steak House. We enjoyed a yummy scorpion bowl and some amazing sushi which was some of the best I had ever had! It was a nice, relaxing evening which was much needed.

This thing was very tasty and not too sweet!

This thing was very tasty and not too sweet!

The presentation was incredible and the flavor was even better!

The presentation was incredible and the flavor was even better!

Alex’s birthday party was Saturday evening and as always, her party was filled with great food, delicious drinks, and so much fun with some of our best friends. I didn’t really take any pictures because I was really immersing myself in the night and I will take that as a win!

Me and my beautiful friend Daniela, love our almost matching skirts!

Me and my beautiful friend Daniela, love our almost matching skirts!

I believe this photo was taken by Alexandra, love group pics!

I believe this photo was taken by Alexandra, love group pics!

Sunday was spent celebrating our good friend Dan’s birthday. We all carpooled and headed up to the Seekonk Speedway in Seekonk, Massachusetts for a Thrill Show which included a variety of different races, demolition derbies, and even some monster trucks. Since we always enjoy the demolition derby at the Hebron Fair, this was a lot of fun and on a much bigger scale than we are used to. We came home exhausted that night but it was well worth it!

It was a gorgeous but very hot day

It was a gorgeous but very hot day

The fire dept guys that attended... Christian, Tyler, Dan C, Justin, and Dan

The fire dept guys that attended… Christian, Tyler, Dan C, Justin, and Dan

I think this is my first panoramic picture ever taken

I think this is my first panoramic picture ever taken

Huge monster truck!

Huge monster truck!

I ended up working from home yesterday since we had a meeting with our Reverend early in the evening to finalize some wedding details. I took the opportunity of working from home and made myself a delicious lunch that I normally would not have had time to make on a normal day. I used my new Nutribullet and blended up some spinach, peach slices, apple slices, cucumber, and raspberries for an amazing smoothie and paired it with the rest of the apple and peach slices for a healthy and surprisingly filling lunch. I also took the time to prepare dinner ahead of time, which was Skinnytaste’s Santa Fe Chicken. It was SO easy and I just basically dumped all of the ingredients into the crock pot and cooked on low for 10 hours. We used the results to make chicken tacos as a celebration of Taco Tuesday! It was so delicious and I will definitely be making it again.

I think that Taco Tuesday will be happening more often

I think that Taco Tuesday will be happening more often

Like I said, life has been crazy but for the most part, it has been amazing. I will try to post once more this week but no guarantees! Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

