Five Things Friday: Strength

25 Sep

Happy Friday! I can’t believe how long it has been since I last posted but as you can probably imagine, my life is consumed with wedding related tasks at this point so I’m happy to be able to find even a sliver of time to relax, let alone write anything that isn’t a to-do list 🙂 I figured I would share a few random things with you guys today.

The last details of the wedding plans are coming together and we should be doing pretty well after this weekend. The tasks on this weekend’s agenda include working on the centerpieces and the seating chart (EEK). Once the seating chart is done, I know that I will be feeling a lot better. I’m really excited for everything to be done and to marry this wonderful guy of mine!

WINE IS LIFE, right now at least

WINE IS LIFE, right now at least

YES

YES

Being so crazy busy and having so much on my plate has made me realize that I am a lot stronger and can handle a lot more than I thought I could. Without being too serious, I do think that most women (and really people in general) underestimate their overall strength and what they can truly handle. We are a lot stronger than we believe and when push comes to shove, can deal with a lot more than we think we can.

On a more fun note, we were able to find time to visit The Big E twice this week and we had a great time with some wonderful friends on both occasions and ate some fabulous food as well. It is truly one of my favorite places to go and I look forward to it every single year.

Just some mac and cheese with bacon in a cone made of bread ;)

Just some mac and cheese with bacon in a cone made of bread 😉

He clearly enjoyed that lobster roll!

He clearly enjoyed that lobster roll!

We definitely shared a Maine baked potato on both trips to the Big E

We definitely shared a Maine baked potato on both trips to the Big E

Cheers to pumpkin beer!

Cheers to pumpkin beer!

Since I have last written, two of our favorite couples have gotten engaged! We are so happy for both Cheyne and Miko, and Robbie and Jenna, and we can’t wait to see what the future holds! Last Friday, we had the four of them over for dinner to celebrate and it was so nice to be able to share in their happiness.

I’m very excited for all of the fall TV premieres of our favorite shows! I’m not exactly sure when we will have time to watch but I’m sure we can park ourselves in front of the TV while doing some wedding related task and I can’t wait for that!

True story.

True story.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and I hope to be able to post again before the wedding at some point!

Leave a Reply

