WIAW: A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That

11 Nov

(Special note: I would like to thank all of the Veterans, past and present, for their service and sacrifice, not just today, but every day.)

Hi all!! Hope you are all having a fabulous Wednesday! I figured that a post recapping some of my recent favorite meals is well overdue at this point. These meals also include quite a bit of what we ate on our honeymoon in Mexico, although not all of what we ate because we would be here all day! šŸ™‚ I have also thrown in a few other meals that I have enjoyed so much that I needed to share.

As soon as we arrived in Mexico, we made a beeline for the buffet and enjoyed an assortment of things, but especially the guac, because it was amazing!

Our resort, Catalonia Riviera Maya, had a tapas restaurant which was delicious and offered a lot of my favorites, such as this seared tuna.

One morning, we decided to try the buffet for breakfast and although we chose the sit-down restaurants every other day, it was nice to be able to choose what we wanted and control the portion sizes.

We also enjoyed our fair share of cocktails (when in Mexico?!) and this espresso martini was wonderful and so chocolatey.

The resort had a steakhouse style restaurant which included some of the best potato skins I have ever enjoyed.

These next few photos were taken with our new camera, and you can clearly see the difference from the usual iPhone photos. This was one of the many amazing breakfast options offered at the sit-down restaurant.

I also had my first ever experience with crepes, which were stuffed with nutella (!!!) and I was totally in heaven during that meal.

Dan loves french toast as he is a total bread lover so he really enjoyed this meal too.

Once we were back home, we visited the South Windsor Farmers Market and enjoyed a perfect variety of tapas from the Mercado food truck, including some of the best Brussels sprouts I have ever had.

This past weekend, we visited a couple of vineyards in Southern CT with Robbie and Jenna, and we stopped for lunch at The Dog Watch Cafe in North Stonington and I enjoyed an amazing lobster salad roll.

So as not to make it seem like we eat out every single day, last week Dan made delicious turkey wraps which were loaded with avocado, bacon, spinach, tomato, cheese, and honey roasted turkey breast, topped with some hot sauce.

That is all for today guys! I hope to be back again by the end of the week and I have a couple of great events coming up next week that I can’t wait to tell you guys all about!

Leave a Reply

