Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix # 4

13 Nov

Happy Friday! Today I’m sharing my fourth Stitch Fix box! I had skipped the last few months due to lots of wedding expenses but I am very excited to be able to finally receive one again. It was awesome to be able to take these pictures with the new camera, although I wish it was light enough outside when I got home from work to take them outside, but I still think they look much better than iPhone photos. I think you guys will enjoy this one a lot!

Best part of the day! :)

Best part of the day! 🙂

Here is an explanation in case you haven’t heard of Stitch Fix before: Stitch Fix is an online personal styling service. You pay a $20 styling fee up front and then you fill out an extensive styling profile which is sent over to a stylist who picks out five items (clothing, jewelry, scarves, accessories) which fit the personalized profile you have filled out. The items are sent to you and you try them on, with three days to decide on what you want. If you decide to keep anything, the $20 styling fee goes toward your purchase. If you purchase all five items, then you receive 25% off your entire order!

Stitch Fix 3 #2

Item # 1: Just Black Jimmy Skinny Jean ($88)

Stitch Fix 3 #3

Verdict: Returned. As much as I did love the way these jeans looked, they were a bit outside of my price range. Also, I had just purchased two new pairs of jeans from Target for half the price.

Item # 2: 41Hawthorn Rosa Tab Sleeve V-Neck Blouse ($58)

Verdict: Returned. I had high hopes for this shirt as I have a few similar ones in that style. In the end, the cobalt color was just too much like a few other shirts that I have and for that price, just not worth it.

Item # 3: Bay to Baubles Damari Tassel Fringe Necklace ($34)

Verdict: Returned. I like how it looks in this picture but I honestly never wear long necklaces. I have quite a few of them and I tend to forget to wear them, kind of the same way I am with scarves.

At this point, I had a cute little visitor who wanted his picture taken so we decided he needed the spotlight for a minute. What a ham!

Item # 4: Market & Spruce Fierro Elbow Patch Crew Neck Sweater ($58)

Verdict: Returned. I honestly liked the look of this sweater and thought the arm patches were cute but I also have quite a few navy blue sweaters. Also, this was not Dan’s favorite as he didn’t really get the appeal of the elbow patches (such a guy!) 🙂

Item # 5: Everly Poppie Dress ($64)

Verdict: Kept! I had specifically requested something with scallops in this fix and my stylist Allison definitely delivered. We have a lot of weddings and events coming up in 2016 and I absolutely love it. With the $20 credit from my styling fee, $44 is not bad for a dress which is this adorable. I always have the toughest time dress shopping and this takes that trouble right out of my hands.

This fix was definitely much better than the last one and I could easy have seen myself keeping the whole box if I had liked one of the shirts just a little bit more (and if my husband wouldn’t kill me for spending so much $) :). I am already looking forward to my next fix and I’m hoping for some cute sweaters for winter.

I hope you guys have enjoyed and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Which item was your favorite?

Have you ever tried Stitch Fix? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

