Vinted Wine Bar & All of the Shopping

18 Dec

Is it really possible that Christmas is a week from today? I’m having a hard time believing that and I’m definitely soaking up as much Christmas fun as I possibly can these next seven days!

Last Saturday, Dan and I attended another blogger event hosted by the lovely Kat and A Little Bird Told Me. This event started at Vinted Wine Bar in West Hartford. We had never been to Vinted before but we had heard about it from friends and it definitely lived up to the hype!

Vinted Wine Bar

Vinted is a cozy wine bar which would be a perfect place to catch up with some girlfriends over cocktails and food. We started off with a glass of Pinot Grigio which was very light and refreshing on such an unseasonably warm December afternoon.

Vinted Pinot Grigio

I can honestly let the food speak for itself, as the Beet salad with Prosciutto, Federal Risotto Balls, Forest Mushroom Quesadilla, and the Honey BBQ chicken sliders were absolutely amazing. My favorite was definitely the Federal Risotto Ball as it was accompanied by truffle butter and clearly truffle anything wins over my heart (and palate).

Vinted Beet Salad

vinted risotto balls

Vinted Quesadilla

Vinted slider

We were also joined by the lovely Elyse Ryan who designs the gorgeous Elyse Ryan Jewelry. She was so kind and gifted us each with a bracelet of our own. This particular bracelet was created by Easter Seal students and the proceeds go to charity.

Elyse Ryan Bracelet

Nelson Salon & Spa also stopped by to provide us ladies with some complimentary makeup demonstrations. They also did a raffle for a $350 makeover at the salon, and guess who won that?! ME! I’m very excited to visit the salon and be pampered in the very near future.

Nelson Salon and Spa

Once lunch was over, we all headed out to do some shopping. Our first stop was the Ooh La La Boutique which is an adorable little shop located right across the street from Vinted. It is filled with all kinds of unique pieces and I ended up purchasing a sparkly statement piece which I have already received several compliments on.

Ooh lala

Our last stop of the day was at West Elm, which is a furniture and home decor shop. Now, since we don’t have a house just yet, I was able to keep myself under control and I only purchased a small gift for a friend but once we find a house, I assure you that I will be back here to splurge on all kinds of fabulous decor.

west elm

Also present at West Elm was the delicious and decadent Nora Cupcake. I enjoyed a mini chocolate cupcake, because why just go shopping when you can have chocolate too?

Nora

It was a wonderful event and such a festive way to spend a Saturday. I can’t wait for the next one! I hope you all have a great weekend filled with wine, shopping, and all the cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

