New Year, Same Old Me?

5 Jan

Happy New Year! Oh how I love the fresh start of a new year 🙂 I always start out the year intending to be more organized and eat healthier and all of that. This year, however, my resolutions are a little bit different. 2015 was hands down the best year of my life. I married my best friend, had all of those incredible wedding festivities, and had more amazing times with family and friends than I can even count. There aren’t really too many things I feel like I need to work on, although there is always something so here’s what I have come up with (and I apologize if they are a bit lame).

2016

  • Drink more water. This is a big one for me as I really don’t like water all that much and I am really going to have to force myself to drink more although I know it will definitely benefit me.
water goals

Hot water with lemon & ice water.. staying strong with my goal!

  • Spend more time improving my cooking skills. Dan does the majority of the cooking in our house and although my crock-pot skills are pretty awesome, I want to learn to cook more dishes as well as different types of dishes.
  • Drink more smoothies. I love my Nutribullet and I love green smoothies even more so I would like to remember to make those for snacks more often so I stop reaching for the bag of potato chips as much 😉

green smoothie

  • Stop and smell the roses. I am often too guilty of speeding my way through life and not stopping to appreciate the things that are right in front of me. I feel that I need to step back and make an effort not to take things for granted as much.
melissa and I NYE

Moments like these…

dan and i christmas 2015

… and moments like these, are priceless!

  • Read more books. I have always been a huge reader and as life as gotten hectic this past year, reading has taken a backseat. I want to devote more time to just sitting down and enjoying some peace, quiet, and a good book. I know that this is one of Dan’s resolutions as well so hopefully we can tackle it together.
reading ecard

Does anyone else have this problem?!

I’m pretty sure that is all that I feel that I really need to work on and I would definitely consider them goals more than resolutions. I hope that 2016 is just as wonderful as 2015, for myself and for you guys as well! Have a happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

