Things I’m Loving Lately # 4

8 Jan

Happy Friday! I figured this post-holidays week would drag but it actually went by pretty quickly. I feel like I stayed in my routine pretty well this week and I have also stayed on top of everything that I needed to which is another one of my mini goals for this year. I have a few things that I’ve been loving lately that I wanted to share with you guys today.

  • Lipstick. I have been all about the lipstick the past few months. It’s really makeup in general that I have taken an interest. It has been mainly since I spent a lot of money on makeup for the wedding, I wanted to put it to good use and I’m really enjoying improving my skills. I have always worn the basics (primer, concealer, mascara, eyeliner) but lipstick is new to me and I’m starting to build quite a collection. I have recently purchased this one from Mac in Mac Red and this one from Sephora and I’m obsessed with these lip pencils from Nars.
lipstick collection

My current collection… I should probably stop for a while

  • Hot water with lemon. I know this has been a recent fad/craze/whatever you want to call it, but I decided to hop on the bandwagon. I have been thoroughly enjoying a mug of this every morning as I find it to be refreshing and definitely a less bitter start to my morning than my usual cup of coffee. I’m not sure that I will continue with it forever but it’s a nice change for now.
lemon water

I’m currently enjoying some in my favorite new mug 🙂

  • Dark chocolate peanut butter cups from Trader Joes. I cannot stop. It’s a problem… or a solution, I’m not really sure. But they are insanely delicious.

PB cups

  • Shades of Blue. I tuned into this show last night mainly because of the crazy amount of advertising that was done leading up to it (and because Dan left on a fire call and I had nothing better to do). It was actually very interesting and J.Lo was freaking amazing as always.

J-Lo ecard

  • Random dinners. Last night’s dinner consisted of a bag of seafood ravioli that I actually got for free with a coupon from Stop & Shop. I put the ravioli on top of some pre-seasoned brussels we purchased at Trader Joe’s and topped all of that with some pizza sauce and a sprinkle of cheese. It was very random but it was tasty and definitely hit the spot! Creativity makes for the best meals.

seafood ravioli

That’s all I have for today guys. I’m looking forward to this weekend as we have a fun get together tonight, UConn basketball tomorrow night, and a friend’s birthday celebration after that. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

One Response to “Things I’m Loving Lately # 4”

  1. Anne Ciccio January 8, 2016 at 12:56 pm #

    Love anything Dark Chocolate – good anti oxidants!

Leave a Reply

