Fashion Friday: My First Birchbox!

22 Jan

Happy Friday! Today I’m sharing the goods from my very first Birchbox! If you are wondering what Birchbox is, it is a subscription service (similar to Stitchfix) which costs $10 a month and they send you five to six samples of high-end beauty products, anything from makeup to skin care to hair products. You can opt out at any time, so even if you just want to try it out once, it’s easy to cancel! Since I’ve been getting more into all things beauty lately, I decided to try it out! I’ll go over what I received and what I think so far.

Birchbox 1

Birchbox 2

  • amika: Nourishing Mask (full size cost: $28)

This one intrigues me because it is actually a hair mask and I have never used one before. I haven’t had time to try this out yet but I’m thinking it can’t hurt to give my hair some extra attention.

birch box hair mask

  • Cane & Austin: 2%/5% Acne Retexture Pads (full size cost: $60)

I’ve always had a little problem with acne from time to time and I think that these pads are the perfect solution for when I’m dealing with a breakout. They are pretty costly so I’m not sure I would buy them full-size but I think they are pretty great.

birch box acne pads

  • Eyeko: Fat Liquid Eyeliner (full size cost: $16)

I was pretty excited when I saw this in the box because I’m a big fan of liquid eyeliner. I haven’t had an occasion to try it out yet but when I do, I will be sure to let you guys know how I like it.

birch box eyeliner

  • Klorane: Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk (full size cost: $20)

Dry shampoo is something that I have been trying out a lot lately since I work out nearly every day and I really don’t like to shampoo my hair every single day since it dries out so easily. I had heard of this dry shampoo before and I honestly love it! It smells great and the price is not bad at all so I will likely be purchasing this next time I need to stock up!

birch box dry shampoo

  • Whish: Three Wishes Body Butter – Almond (full size cost: $24)

My skin has been incredibly dry lately due to the cold weather and this stuff definitely helps with that. It smells wonderful and really moisturizes my skin without providing that greasy feeling that a lot of body butter gives.

birch box body butter

Overall, I really enjoyed my first Birchbox and I think I will definitely do another one next month. It’s so low cost and allows me to try out some high-quality beauty products without having to spend a ton of money. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to dabble in the beauty world! If you want to try it out, use this link to subscribe and let me know what you think.

2 Responses to “Fashion Friday: My First Birchbox!”

  1. Anne January 24, 2016 at 7:57 pm #

    I might have to try this out – I am really loving my stitchfix subscription. This would be a great addition!

    • shawnanicoled January 24, 2016 at 8:04 pm #

      Yes you should! I’m kind of loving the who subscription service thing, makes life a lot easier!

Leave a Reply

