Marvelous Monday: Stress Free

1 Feb

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend which was filled with all kinds of marvelous things! I’m going to keep today short and sweet as I will be sharing a few other posts this week and they include some of my weekend activities as well. I will say that I definitely spent this weekend de-stressing a bit as life as been crazy and I have been trying to keep up!

Link it up! Photo credit to Katie!

Marvelous is… a much needed Friday happy hour at Nolita Ristorante in East Hartford. The drinks were very tasty and their $5 happy hour apps definitely hit the spot. We will be back here for sure because it was the first place we have been for happy hour in a long time which wasn’t totally packed but really impressed us.

Nolita happy hour

Marvelous is… taking a little drive out to Putnam on Saturday morning for a birthday breakfast at Bill’s Bread and Breakfast with Dan’s family. We were doing a little combination birthday celebration for Dan’s Aunt and Grandpa and although we had a little bit of a wait, the food was incredible. My Crab Cakes Benedict was exactly what I was craving and catching up with Dan’s family is always so nice.

bills bread and breakfast

Marvelous is… attending an incredible blogger event at NIXS Evergreen in South Windsor on Saturday afternoon. I will be recapping this event in full on Wednesday but I can tell you that if you haven’t been to NIXS yet, you MUST go. The food and drinks were absolute perfection and I can’t say enough about the incredible group of bloggers that I was lucky enough to be able to spend the afternoon with. I can’t wait to tell you guys all about it!

NIXS blogger event

Marvelous is… an impromptu Sunday night dinner of beef stew and biscuits at Dan’s parent’s house. Dan was up very early that morning and took a long afternoon nap while I attempted a deep cleaning of our apartment (side note: How amazing does it feel to fill up a trash bag with a bunch of stuff that you really don’t need?). After cleaning for three hours, I really had no urge to cook and was SO happy when Dan’s parents invited us up. We had a nice evening and enjoyed the delicious beef stew along with some wine while watching Grease Live. It was a great end to a very relaxing weekend which was just what I needed.

beef stew silversteins

That was a little more wordy than I intended but it’s been while since I’ve shared some marvelous happenings with you guys so there you go! Stay tuned for some more posts later in the week!

 

Leave a Reply

