Life Lately

28 Apr

Happy Thursday guys! I hope you’re all having an excellent week. Mine has been a little hectic as softball has officially begun and we are desperately trying not to fall behind on the house stuff but I’m plugging along. Today I figured I would share a mishmash of different things including some recent eats and a couple of house updates!

I have been loving taking walks lately, both long and short, at home and on lunch at work. The neighborhood that we moved to has some killer hills and I’ve locked down a great 3-mile route that really does a number on my legs. I’m also enjoying my early morning walks in the center of town when I’m working from home and on the weekends too!

morning walk 2

This morning’s 7am walk.. Complete with a Daybreak nonfat blanc

We have been eating out quite a bit due to the house still being in the unpacking/pre-kitchen remodel stage but we have been using our grill and crockpot quite a bit and sandwiches have been a frequent occurrence. Luckily our eating out has been supplemented with gift cards that I’ve hoarded for a while and coupons so it really hasn’t been too expensive. Breakfasts and lunches have been consistently made at home which is good.

krust pizza update

Pizza from the always delicious Krust

Steak salad

Steak salad at home with all of the toppings I could find in the fridge

pbj breakfast

Today’s breakfast: PB, banana & raspberry spread with a side of cantaloupe 

Our couch has FINALLY arrived! It was on back order for a while but it was finally delivered this past Saturday morning and we love it! I’ve been picking up little decor items here and there (Homegoods, I love you) to work towards getting the living room finished. (couch purchased: here. Pillows: TJ Maxx. Tray: Hobby Lobby)

couch

Our bedroom is basically finished with just a few paint touch-ups and some picture hanging left to go. I am absolutely obsessed with how it came out and I never want to get out of bed (but is that really different from ever before?). (Bed: here. Comforter set: Macy’s (no longer available). Curtains, Laundry baskets: TJ Maxx.)

bedroom

nightstands

I love our nightstands from Christmas Tree Shop! 

I’m doing a new exercise program that our town is offering from now until the beginning of June. It’s called “Do a 180, Move!” and its provided by the Connecticut River Valley Chamber of Commerce. The program offers over 150 fitness classes at different gyms, yoga studios, etc in town. The classes offered range from spinning, yoga, boot camp, dance, tennis, running groups, swimming, walking and much more! For Glastonbury town residents who are non-members of the Chamber, the cost is only $40 and I’m already signed up for 12 of the classes. My first class is a boot camp tomorrow morning and I’m very excited!

That’s all I have for you guys today but stayed tuned for a recap soon of a fabulous event that I attended a couple of weeks ago at the always wonderful Rooftop 120. Have a wonderful rest of your week and weekend too!

Leave a Reply

