Memorial Day Weekend 2016

2 Jun

Happy happy Thursday! A three day week for me  (Monday AND Tuesday off) means that this week is flying by! I figured I would do a quick recap of all of the fun that was had this past weekend. It was truly filled with the best food, wine, and even better friends and family!

Friday evening was spent at Cassidy Hill Vineyard and then the Diamond with no pictures taken (oops!). I guess I was just really excited for the long weekend.

Saturday we attended a cookout at our friend Jim’s house where we had some delicious food and I enjoyed a couple cans of Lila Rosé which was really good, and I love that it comes in a can. We also attended a neighborhood pig roast with Dan’s parents and our friend Christian which was cool because we got to meet some of our new neighbors.

Lila Rose

Jim's cookout

Sunday afternoon was spent at Still Hill Brewery with Robbie and Shivani with no pictures taken again. Sunday evening we were at Dan’s parents house for a little cookout and Alex joined us as well. We had a fun ride on their neighbor’s golf cart too!

golf cart ride

I also took very few pictures on Monday as the parade was cancelled due to the weather but we still attended a cookout hosted by the fire department which was fun and we got to spend some time with our flower girl and ring bearer who we definitely don’t see enough!

Fire dept picnic

I took Tuesday (in addition to Friday) off to give myself a mini-vacation. I spent the afternoon with Natasha at Gouveia Vineyards in Wallingford which is absolutely breathtaking and a perfect way to spend a day off. We ended the day with dinner at our house with Brian and Natasha and we enjoyed salmon, grilled chicken, potato salad, and cole slaw. SO yummy!

natasha and i gouveia

gouveia view

gouveia tasting

dinner on patio

It was quite a fun weekend and I was pretty tired by the time bedtime rolled around on Tuesday but it was well worth it. The busyness continues through this week and this weekend as we are heading to NJ for my cousin Maggie’s college graduation party which will be fun!

I have some fun posts in my head which I’m hoping to have the time to sit down and write so stay tuned 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

