Feeling Like a Winner & Stepping into Summer Reveal

28 Jun

Happy Tuesday! I’m excited to finally be feeling like myself again as that cold/allergies knocked me on my butt for the last few weeks. Even though I haven’t been feeling too hot, I have still managed to rally and have a TON of summer fun, hence the title of this post.

Last Monday, I came home feeling awful but was very excited to find a package from the lovely Meg waiting for me! I had participated in her “Stepping Into Summer Swap Reveal” which included a sandal swap and I was paired up with Meg! But not only were the sandals included in the package, but I found out that I had won her Southern Proper giveaway on her blog. It was a very nice surprise for a Monday. Thank you, Meg!

SteppingIntoSummer

Southern Proper Sandals

I’m pretty sure I wore the sandals every single day this past weekend as they are SO versatile and comfy. Here’s a look at what I won from the Southern Proper giveaway:

Southern Proper Beach Towel

Southern proper coozy

Southern Proper Sunglasses2

Southern Proper Tote

We have been doing a lot of home-cooking lately and pretty much all of it has been on the grill since our kitchen is still filled with dust from the process of sanding the cabinets. We are absolutely loving it though, as grilling is one of our favorite things to do. Grilled pizza has been our specialty as of late, and last night we made a Grilled Prosciutto and Peach pizza topped with basil and truffle balsamic vinegar. It was incredible!

Steak Dinner

Bruschetta

Grilled pizza

I hope you guys have a great Tuesday! I plan to be back again before the end of the week as my birthday is this coming Sunday and I took Friday off to celebrate.

 

 

2 Responses to “Feeling Like a Winner & Stepping into Summer Reveal”

  1. totravelbeyond June 28, 2016 at 2:42 pm #

    The shoes Meg sent you are so perfect for summer! and YAY for winning the Southern Proper giveaway, everything is adorable!

  2. Meg Taylor June 29, 2016 at 8:44 am #

    Congrats again on winning the giveaway!! I hope you enjoy everything this summer 🙂 Thanks so much for my beautiful sandals, too! That grilled pizza you made looks SO GOOD. I hope you have a great rest of your week.

    Meg, Borrowed Heaven

Leave a Reply

