Things I’m Loving Lately #5

15 Jul

What. A. Week. I’m not going to say much more than that this week has been pretty awful. God has thrown quite a few curve balls our way but luckily things are looking more positive as the week is finally ending. I’m looking forward to a fun weekend with some relaxation.

positvity

So much truth in this statement.

I haven’t done one of these in quite a while so I figured I would share some things that are making me happy lately.

Smoothies:

I’ve been trying my best to be as healthy as possible and I’ve found that a smoothie is the easiest way to start off my day on a healthy note.

My smoothies usually consist of:

  • 1 cup of Silk Almond milk
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup of frozen strawberries
  • 2 tablespoons of peanut butter
  • 1 handful of spinach
  • 1/2 scoop of chocolate protein powder (usually whatever kind Dan has in the house)
  • 3-4 ice cubes (because I only like smoothies if they are ice cold!)

Smoothie

Sweet potatoes:

I will basically put anything in a sweet potato and I’m pretty sure we have them two or three times a week for dinner. We usually top them with plain greek yogurt, diced avocado, Rotel, and chicken. It makes for a super easy and delicious dinner!

sweet potato 1

Excuse the ugly plates, kitchen renovations are still ongoing 🙂

sweet potato 2

Daybreak Coffee Roasters:

I know I have raved about my love for Daybreak many times on here but there is something about that place which just feels like home to me. It might be the smell of the roasting coffee beans or the friendly greeting I get when I walk in, but I really enjoy going there. (PS. Their blueberry scones are out of this world. Go get one!)

daybreak

Real Housewives of New York:

I will admit that this is a total guilty pleasure of mine but I am seriously loving this season. I stopped watching a few seasons ago when Bethenny Frankel left but started again when she came back. She is my favorite “real housewife” of all time and I find her honesty about her health issues and divorce to be so refreshing. I know that they are put in situations which will create drama but these are real life things that she is actually going through and I love that she doesn’t sugar coat anything.

Real Housewives

Billi enjoys Real Housewives as well 😉

Girl’s Nights:

After an awful day on Tuesday, it was so nice to get out with some of the ladies to celebrate Daniela’s birthday at Sayulita. Sometimes all you need is a margarita, amazing food, and lots of laughter to turn things around. I had my first ever tamale and it was incredible.

sayulita margarita2

sayulita food

Ahi tuna taco, beef & chorizo tamale, and black bean salad.. So good!

girls danielas bday

Love these ladies! Photo credit: Daniela

I hope you all have a fast-moving and happy Friday and an even better weekend. I promise that I will have a house update for you next week as I just want to take a few more pictures this weekend.

 

 

Leave a Reply

