Home Sweet Home

22 Jul

Happy Friday! I hope you guys have had a wonderful week. Mine was certainly better than last week and I’m looking forward to a long weekend filled with friends, fun, and maybe a little bit of wine (who am I kidding? A LOT of wine ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). I’m taking Monday off as a “me” day and I’m really looking forward to it. I feel like sometimes it is absolutely imperative to take some time to unwind and not let yourself get burned out. Anyone else agree?

Today I’m finally sharing a house update that I’ve been thinking about for a long while. We have done a lot of work so far and I’m really excited to share it with you.

Let’s start with a little bit of the outside, although we really haven’t done much out there yet, but we have added a nice hanging plant, a patriotic sign, a fire hydrant from NYC, and Dan also trimmed the bushes as well.

Outside 1

My home office is more or less finished as well. We painted, added bunk beds from my childhood bedroom, and a desk.

Desk 1

Desk 2

Office Bed

We used Benjamin Moore’s “Normandy” blue for the accent wall and a cream color for the other three walls.

Our guest bedroom is now fully furnished with a queen sized bed, nightstand, dresser, and our armoire. Dan also installed a ceiling fan which adds a nice touch to the room. That room is one of the last which needs to be painted/decorated although I haven’t fully decided on a color yet.

Guest room 1

Bella loves sleeping on that bed. (Comforter set: Macy’s)

Ceiling Fan

Guest room 2

“Mom, no more pictures please!”

As far as the living room goes, we finally hung pictures and added some decor throughout the room which gives it much homier of a feel. We have a few more pictures to hang but for the most part, the living room is done.

Mantle

TV Stand 1

Most of the decor on the TV stand is from TJ Maxx and I think I spent less than $20 total on it!

Living Room 1

These were Christmas presents from our friends Carlee and Justin & Kaitlin and Quentin ๐Ÿ™‚

Gallery wall

I am obsessed with gallery walls!

Well there you have it! We have definitely gotten a lot done but there’s quite a bit more to do, mainly with the kitchen and the yard. For the kitchen, Dan is in the process of priming and painting the cabinets and then we will start the floor and have the new counter top installed. The yard is not horrible right now but definitely needs to be cleaned up. I will share another update in the future, probably once the cabinets are done being painted.

I hope you guys have a great weekend! Stay cool, it’s going to be a hot one ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

