Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix # 6

2 Sep

Happy Friday! I hope you are all just as excited for the long weekend as I am, it is much needed and I can’t wait to relax. I actually took today off as I usually do whenever there is a Monday holiday and I plan on spending today having some “me” time as I got all of my chores/errands done yesterday. Today’s high temperature is only 83 degrees which is pretty wonderful considering how hot it has been and I’m obviously making chili for dinner tonight since I want it to be Fall already so badly. Today I’m sharing my sixth Stitch Fix and I am definitely going to need some advice on what I should keep from you guys.

Here is an explanation in case you haven’t heard of Stitch Fix before: Stitch Fix is an online personal styling service. You pay a $20 styling fee up front and then you fill out an extensive styling profile which is sent over to a stylist who picks out five items (clothing, jewelry, scarves, accessories, and now SHOES!) which fit the personalized profile you have filled out. The items are sent to you and you try them on, with three days to decide on what you want. If you decide to keep anything, the $20 styling fee goes toward your purchase. If you purchase all five items, then you receive 25% off your entire order!

Stitch Fix #6 picture 1

Stitch Fix # 6 Picture 2

Item # 1: DV8 Jossie Two Tone Bootie ($97)

I know you guys are wondering, and yes, Stitch Fix does shoes now! I was really excited when I saw these at first glance as I love a good pair of booties. However, I am not a big fan of a pointier toe and the price point is pretty high so these will be going back.

Stitch Fix # 6 picture 3

Verdict: Returned. Again, the price is too high and I don’t feel as though I will wear them very much.

Item # 2: Kut From the Kloth Theresa Zipper Detail Cargo Skinny Pant ($88)

As soon as I saw these, I was very excited as I have been looking for a pair of burgundy pants for a while now. I absolutely love the color but the issue is the length. I am not a fan of ankle length pants because I always feel like I’m wearing “high waters” and it’s just an uncomfortable fit for me. I did ask for a pair of burgundy pants in my request for this fix and my stylist Alison definitely delivered, I just couldn’t get over the length.

Stitch Fix # 6 Picture 4

Verdict: Returned. I loveee this color but not the fit.

Item # 3: Market & Spruce Colibri Plaid Printed Tab Sleeve Shirt ($48)

When I initially saw this right out of the box, I didn’t think it would be my style. I think I only own one plaid shirt and I’m just not always a fan of the way the pattern looks on me. Once I put this on, I loved the material as it’s not flannel and very light. I also like the way it looks on me too as it’s long enough that I could potentially pair it with leggings if I wanted to.

Stitch Fix # 6 Picture 5

Verdict: Undecided. I really do like the fit but I have to decide if I will actually wear it as I really am not a plaid person.

Item # 4: RD Style Rowca Scoop Neck Pull Over Sweater ($68)

So, this one. The material is so cozy and comfy but it is way too big, I mean it’s huge on me. If I were to buy this one, I would wear it around the house on a rainy day but I would likely never leave the house in it because I’m literally swimming in it. I do love a big, cozy sweater though so I totally get where Alison was going with this one.

Stitch Fix # 6 Picture 7

Verdict: Returned. It is just way too big.

Item # 5: Market & Spruce Chaplin Lined Hooded Anorak Jacket ($94)

Now here is the big kahuna. In my notes for my fix, I requested (or begged for) a nice fall jacket. I have a nice winter jacket and jean jacket for spring and summer, but I have no fall jackets. I was absolutely thrilled to see this when I opened up the box. It’s lined which means that it will keep me warm on the more chilly days and I love the details, including the fact that it ties. When it isn’t tied, it is a little big on me, but I plan to keep it tied whenever I am wearing it.

Stitch Fix # 6 picture 6

Verdict: Keeper! I really needed a nice fall jacket and with my styling fee credit and the remainder of a $25 referral credit (Thanks, Michelle!), it comes out to $69 which is not bad for a high quality jacket.

Alison definitely delivered with everything that I had requested on this fix. Some of the prices were higher than I’d like to spend and that is big factor for me right now (#homeownerproblems). I still have to decide on the plaid top but I’m really happy with the jacket.

Which items do you think I should keep?
Which one is your favorite?

If you decide to sign up for your first Stitch Fix, use this link!

 

One Response to “Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix # 6”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Labor Day Weekend 2016 | The Deviled Egg Wears Prada - September 6, 2016

    […] I had mentioned, I took Friday off and that meant I was able to sleep in a bit and write this Stitch Fix post and prepare our dinner. I was planning on going to boot camp but once my alarm went off, I was just […]

Leave a Reply

