Monday Coffee Date #1

17 Oct

Happy Monday! Since it’s been a while since my last post, I figured I would mix things up a little bit and try something new. Every few weeks I would like to share some random thoughts in the form of a “coffee date” and say what I would say to you guys if we were having coffee in person.

cookshop-coffee

If we were having a coffee date I would tell you… our kitchen is (95%) done! We finished a couple of weeks ago, literally minutes before we had our family housewarming party. It feels so great to have a warm, cozy kitchen to cook in and I have definitely been spending a lot of time in there. I will share a full update soon with lots of pictures (once I have the time to take them!).

thankful-counter-shot

If we were having a coffee date I would tell you… we have been cooking up a storm and I’m loving all of the fall recipes. I made chicken noodle soup last night which was perfect as I am coming down with the beginnings of a cold. Some other meals have included: spaghetti squash and turkey meatballs, tacos, and Caitlin’s Bacon, Eggs and Brussels bowl which is one of our absolute favorites.

spaghetti-squash-and-meatballs-1

spaghetti-squash-and-meatballs-2

bacon-egg-brussels-bowl

chicken-noodle-soup

If we were having a coffee date I would tell you… farmers markets, bonfires, and all of the fall things have my heart right now. I’m squeezing the life out of fall right now and trying to fit in as much as I can. We went to a beautiful wedding this past Friday at our friend’s family’s amazing barn (congrats Kevin and Caitlin!) and a charity event there the next night as well. Both evenings concluded with a bonfire which was so much fun! Yesterday we were able to make it out to the Coventry Farmers Market which is my absolute favorite Sunday activity.

bonfire

mercado-3

Mercado, I love you.

If we were having a coffee date I would tell you… we have been so busy and sometimes it has been hard to keep up with life. I’m so thankful for the times that we get to spend with friends and family although sometimes it is easy to get run down and fall behind on things like cleaning and meal prepping. I’m trying to turn that around this week and be as productive as possible so I can relax this weekend when we have our friends housewarming party.

busy-ecard

Thanks for sharing this coffee date with me and fingers crossed, I hope to be back at least once more this week!

2 Responses to “Monday Coffee Date #1”

  1. Meg Taylor October 19, 2016 at 10:12 am #

    I cannot wait to see the kitchen photos!! What a great accomplishment. All of that food looks sooooo good 🙂 Mike and I will actually be up in CT this weekend, and I cannot wait to soak up everything fall!

    Meg, Borrowed Heaven

    • shawnanicoled October 19, 2016 at 11:19 am #

      So exciting that you are coming to CT! Th e foliage right now is amazing and there are so many fun fall things to do!

Leave a Reply

