Fashion Friday: Favorite Birchbox Products

6 Nov

Happy Friday all! Today I wanted to mix things up a bit and share some of my favorite products that I have received from Birchbox. Birchbox is a subscription service which costs $10 per month and each month they send you five samples of different make-up, hair or skin care products. Before your first box, you fill out a profile so they can get to know you and send products that you are looking for. Also, if you find a product that you love, you can purchase it directly from the Birchbox website. It’s a nice little treat each month and I always look forward to seeing the new products that I get to try!

birchbox-favorites-all

  • Benefit Hoola Bronzer

I have always been a big fan of Benefit makeup and a lot of products that I regularly use are from them so I wasn’t surprised at all when I loved this bronzer. It was my first time using bronzer and I really like the subtle glow that it provides.

birchbox-hoola

  • Balance Me Radiance Face Mask

I rarely have the time to sit down and put on a face mask but I absolutely love this one. It doesn’t seem to dry out my skin like some other masks I have tried and I love how soft my skin is after I rinse it off.

birch-box-face-mask

  • Vasanti BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

A few months ago we celebrated my best friend Melissa’s bachelorette party at a local spa and the woman who did my facial asked me how often I exfoliate and my answer was hardly ever. She told me it would help to balance out my combination skin and provide a glow as well. I received this in my Birchbox shortly after and its amazing. It is very gentle but definitely gets the job done. I use it twice a week which is why I have been fortunate enough to have the sample last so long.

birch-box-rejuvenator

  • Coola Natural BB Cream

I had never used a BB cream before but I have definitely fallen in love with this one. I don’t use it very often because my makeup routine is pretty quick most days but it goes on very light and provides a subtle tint with a matte finish which is great. It also doubles as a sunscreen with SPF 30 which I also need to use more.

birch-box-bb-cream

  • Cynthia Rowley Eyeliner in Black

This product came to me in one of my most recent boxes and it was perfect timing since my favorite liquid eyeliner from Victoria’s Secret was running out and was also discontinued. I had only used liquid eyeliner in the past and wasn’t a huge fan of the crayon but this one goes on so smoothly and it is very hard to mess it up. I am almost out of this sample as I use it every day and I will definitely be purchasing it in the coming weeks.

birchbox-eyeliner

  • BONUS! Dan’s Favorite: Naobay Oxygenating Moisturizing Cream

Dan has very sensitive (and at times, dry) skin and one day he had asked me if I had any moisturizers which did not smell “girly”. I hadn’t used this one yet but I gave it to him to try as it has virtually no scent and is organic as well. He has been using it ever since whenever his skin has any dryness or redness. They don’t have it available right now on the Birchbox website, but I will be keeping a lookout so I can purchase a full size version for him.

birch-box-dan-moisturizer

This post was not sponsored in any way, I just really wanted to share some of my favorites with you guys! Please let me know if you have any questions about any of the products or Birchbox in general.

Have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

