Christmas Home Decor Tour

22 Dec

Happy Thursday! I can’t believe that Christmas is only 3 short days away. I’m soaking up every single second of Christmas cheer that I possibly can (Dan can attest to that) which is why I have been a bit absent although we have also been insanely busy as well. Today I’m sharing what is probably my favorite post of the year, our Christmas home decor tour. It’s even more special than usual since it is our first Christmas in our new home.

I used a lot of decor that we already had but I have definitely mixed in some new pieces because we have a lot more space to work with. We also have two trees, a real one in our upstairs living room and an artificial one in our basement. This way we can embrace the Christmas spirit regardless of where we are hanging out. I’m sharing a picture of two outdoor decor items, our HUGE Santa and our beautiful wreath that our friend Kylia made but we also have multi-color lights all around the roof line of the house, but they are acting up some nights so I haven’t been able to get a great picture.

christmas-decor-2016-1

Santa says hi!

christmas-decor-3

christmas-decor-2016-4

I got that garland at Christmas Tree Shop for only $7.99! It’s one of my favorite pieces of decor.

christmas-decor-2016-5

christmas-decor-2016-7

christmas-decor-2016-6

I took a lot of pictures of our tree, during different times of the day/night. This is the real tree that we got at Glastonbury Fire Department’s Company 4 Firehouse.

christmas-decor-2016-2

christmas-decor-2016-8

christmas-decor-2016-10

Bella loves this blanket that I picked up this year from TJ Maxx.

christmas-decor-2016-11

christmas-decor-2016-12

I’m obsessed with the above Santa lamp that I got at Christmas Tree Shop! It reminds me of some of the classic pieces that my Grandma has.

christmas-decor-2016-13

christmas-decor-2016-14

As you can see, I took these a while ago but have been SO busy!

christmas-decor-2016-15

christmas-decor-2016-9

I built the above kitchen table centerpiece all with items I found at Michael’s. It was so much fun to come up with a vision and put it together!

christmas-decor-2016-16

christmas-decor-2016-17

I mean, how could I not get this?

christmas-decor-2016-18

christmas-decor-2016-19

I thought I would end it with a shot of our artificial tree downstairs. Although I am impartial to a real tree, I adore the way that this one lights up our sometimes dark basement.

I intend to be back tomorrow with another post with some last minute festive things. In the event that doesn’t happen, I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas! Dan and I both have next week off so I hope to have some time for writing.

Leave a Reply

